Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategies for Teaching Perfect Tenses and Modals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategies for Teaching Perfect Tenses and Modals von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
51 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first course in the Teach English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about teaching important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about teaching common modal verbs used in English. Finally, you will have opportunities to practice the skills you learn by creating sample assignments and recording short videos of your teaching demonstrations. This course is designed for teachers or those wanting to become teachers who have a solid understanding of English grammar and want to improve their skills of teaching that grammar to others. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top-Bewertungen

CR

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course with very good videos and ideas. I really enjoyed it.

SI

Nov 24, 2018

it's so motivational and effective teaching Course .

Filtern nach:

1 - 12 von 12 Bewertungen für Strategies for Teaching Perfect Tenses and Modals

von Greg L

Aug 12, 2017

Zero communication. zero feedback. Peer reviews require 3 reviews by yourself, but get one reviewer in return. Reviewers also give no feedback (that is always an irritation - unexplained deductions). My three submissions all received a single comment, all from the same reviewer - 'good luck' was the comment. The course has NO DISCUSSION FORUM and that is the main reason I mark them so low. Assignments require a lot of work, since they involve video preparation and presentation.

von Jane S

May 21, 2018

The material itself was excellent. I learnt a lot that I will apply in my classroom. Very difficult to finish the course because of a lack of students to grade your assignments. It's a gamble as to whether you can finish in any given session or not.

von Christina R

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course with very good videos and ideas. I really enjoyed it.

von Sadia I

Nov 24, 2018

it's so motivational and effective teaching Course .

von MÓNICA L G L

Jun 30, 2020

This was a really interesting and fruitful course. I checked my comprehension about perfect tenses and models and learned various activities and strategies to take my classes to the next level. Important things such as teacher talk, interaction and the use of simple material during the class

von Charlotta S R

Aug 16, 2018

The quality of the course is exceptional and the resources given are high class.

von Shenouda W S

Jan 14, 2018

Great way in teaching tenses.

von DR. K B

May 21, 2020

Very useful course

von carolina z

Apr 27, 2020

Great content in this course! However, there is one thing I really need to bring up..

The videos are pretty low quality. The animation is really basic and old fashioned. I would like to suggest you get a proper animator/designer to do them. The voice-overs could be better quality up as well.

von Sofia R F

Feb 09, 2018

greet...

von Kelly R

May 10, 2020

Courses are nice, but UCI does not fix or reply when we flag content issues, which sometimes hinders us from getting 100%. I recommend the courses though, but only if you are patient: it takes really long until there are enough peers to grade and get graded, so you have to reset dates or switch sessions may times.

von Richard H

Jun 03, 2018

Good for beginning teachers.