Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
Sterne
520 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

CM

Aug 30, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 157 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

von Amna F M

Dec 31, 2017

It is a very useful and informative course and it has completely changed my perception on teaching and learning. i enjoyed doing this course and i look forward to doing the remaining courses of this series. i highly recommend this to everyone who is involved in teaching or tutoring.

von Natela K

Apr 18, 2017

this course was really helpful for me as a teacher I liked the topics, the structures and i'm crazy about the lecturer. I would like to take certificate but unfortunately my salary is hardly enough for food and communal expenses.so I highly recommend everyone to take this course.

von Abdullah A K

Jul 11, 2017

This course is a fantastic primer into the realm of learning & teaching. It helped me refine my perspectives on the profession of teaching, the nature of learning, and the importance of adopting a leadership style focused on fostering long-term relationships.

von Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

Education was one of my favorite industries as a child. Through this course, I have a better understanding of the role and responsibilities of a lecturer and the necessary and important tasks to develop the country's education.

von Christine L

Feb 27, 2016

Great material for both new teachers and experienced teachers for reflection on their teaching practice. It focuses on pre-k to secondary school but many of the topics discussed are transferable at all levels. Enjoyed it!

von LEONARDO A M

Aug 31, 2016

Esse curso é muito interessante e nos proporciona pensar acerca do ato de ensinar, aprender e compreender o ambiente em que ensinamos e os alunos que convivem conosco. Enfim, abre-nos a mente sobre a atividade de ensino.

von Noelani

Jun 21, 2016

What a fabulous course. The lectures are simple, yet full of golden information. The layout is easy to comprehend and all of the assignments help develop you as a teacher. I'll even go through it at again as a refresher!

von Maggie S

Sep 05, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has helped to support me in re-framing the concepts I was bringing to the classroom and what concepts I would like to now bring to the classroom "I used to think, now I think"!

von Manik C P

Mar 27, 2016

The course changed my perception on education and now I do ask questions on why, how and what in relation to teaching. Many a times we remain silent and this is seen as acceptance of the system as it exists.

von Melissa I S

Oct 04, 2016

This course was very interesting. It gave me many things to think about as I prepare to become a teacher. I liked the different articles and I now have different ways to think about teaching and learning.

von Adrián R A

Nov 01, 2016

Muy buen curso. Te ayuda a pensar sobre diferentes aspectos relacionados con la enseñanza y el aprendizaje y te invita a comenzar en la búsqueda de formas para mejorar tu labor dentro del salón de clase.

von Mehdi G

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

von Chanen M

Aug 30, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

von Ekaterina L

Jul 26, 2019

I haven`t expected it to be so useful, full of bright ideas. Looking forward to trying new knowledge in my classroom. Thank you dear Professor MacBeath for the great job you do.

von Frances M

Aug 25, 2019

It is the easiest to understand course. I have came across many classes, yet this one is straight to the point, informative with the material it offers, and very motivating.

von Mithilesh K T

Feb 15, 2016

The only course as self development for teachers which eventually shows the right direction to the coming generation to make the world a better place or space to live in.

von Javier C C

Oct 31, 2016

I only lived all the way to teach how to teach and learn how to be a good teacher !! I recommend this course to people who want to be an excellent teacher !

von Phillip N

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent as an introductory course with lots of information to make you think and evaluate your own situation and practice as a teacher at any level.

von Nagwa A

Jun 29, 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

von Pamela G

Sep 02, 2016

I am studying to be a teacher and I found every single word useful and clear. Thus concepts are well explained. Thank you for this course

von 宋焱

Aug 16, 2016

It‘s very hard to me. But it's very important for me. I can learn more about understand my student from this course. Thank you !

von Darlene W

Aug 26, 2017

This course gave me a lot of information and tools that I will utilize in my classroom. The best course I have taken so far.

von Muhammad A Z

Aug 01, 2017

Good course by learning perspective. every teacher should know these introductory things for their teaching career.

von Amit T

Oct 02, 2016

This course is very interesting . It provides clarity on fundamental questions about learning. Must watch for teach

von George C M

Jan 28, 2016

Thought provoking and challenging. Excellent for making one reassess what, why and how we interact with students.