Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
Sterne
593 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 180 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

von Khalil A M

Feb 24, 2018

great course

von Menelo C H

Dec 02, 2015

nice course

von Winifred I O

Feb 03, 2018

excellent.

von Yoana L G R

Nov 29, 2016

BUEN CURSO

von Antonio J C B

Nov 26, 2016

Excelente.

von AIDA B S H

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent!

von Annabel R

Nov 04, 2015

Fantastic!

von VIVEKANAND S

Jun 18, 2020

very nice

von Miriam A B

May 15, 2017

muy bueno

von Diego A P G

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent

von Elizabeth H

Nov 14, 2016

It´s nice

von bak

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent

von Deleted A

Oct 30, 2016

goood!!!

von Luana A F C

Mar 29, 2016

Awesome!

von Raju B

Nov 02, 2015

Its good

von Laura P M L

Jun 22, 2017

Thanks!

von Susan H

Feb 13, 2019

W

von Catheron R

Aug 28, 2018

A

von Daniel F J

May 15, 2016

The content in this course is a very good introduction to educational theory and practice.

There is just one aspect I philosophically disagree with, yet this is a pivotal point in education. The course assumes that Education is a way to change behaviour (as an external factor)

Yet I am more inclined to the philosophy of: Education is to lift man up from the animal state; and by this uplift man will change his own relationship with the world (internal factor).

The theory and practice given in this course are still valuable though, regardless of this difference in viewpoint.

von Kira

Dec 28, 2015

Many great thought-provoking concepts of learning theory introduced here. The course is easy to follow, although the the quizzes sometimes contained questions that didn't seem connected to anything discussed in the videos - but I could have missed something, I suppose. I recommend listening at x1.25 speed because the professor has a very ponderous style of speaking.

von Yulia D

Oct 28, 2017

The course was really useful. The only thing that I consider necessary to mention is that the criteria for peer-reviewing are a bit vague. Everyone apparently understand them slightly (and sometimes not so slightly) differently and it seems to create significant differences in the ways essays are written and graded by peers.

von heather l

Nov 17, 2015

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.

von Sandra G

Apr 22, 2016

Really well put together course, easy to get into, but certainly not to underestimate... the work load of 3-4 hours per week is easily reached, as there's loads of interesting material to go through and the test's at the end are impossible to get through, if you haven't followed the program fully.

von RITESH G

Apr 28, 2020

This course is really good. It makes a great foundation on thinking , learning , teaching and evolution. Well organised , researched and thoughtful content. I certainly recommend this course for Teaching Profession.

von Chew X Y

Mar 06, 2016

this course is interesting and taught me alot. However, i have finsihed the course and i hope i would be able to attain my certficate as soon as possible or immediately as i need this for my university application