Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
Sterne
610 Bewertungen
191 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 188 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

von Yulia D

Oct 28, 2017

The course was really useful. The only thing that I consider necessary to mention is that the criteria for peer-reviewing are a bit vague. Everyone apparently understand them slightly (and sometimes not so slightly) differently and it seems to create significant differences in the ways essays are written and graded by peers.

von heather l

Nov 17, 2015

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.

von Sandra G

Apr 22, 2016

Really well put together course, easy to get into, but certainly not to underestimate... the work load of 3-4 hours per week is easily reached, as there's loads of interesting material to go through and the test's at the end are impossible to get through, if you haven't followed the program fully.

von RITESH G

Apr 28, 2020

This course is really good. It makes a great foundation on thinking , learning , teaching and evolution. Well organised , researched and thoughtful content. I certainly recommend this course for Teaching Profession.

von Chew X Y

Mar 06, 2016

this course is interesting and taught me alot. However, i have finsihed the course and i hope i would be able to attain my certficate as soon as possible or immediately as i need this for my university application

von Ron C

Mar 07, 2020

I learned a lot from the lectures. The essay grades should not be solely based on peer review. There should be instructor input on the essay grade as well.

von Grace J C

Jun 23, 2020

very good course. it focuses more around reflecting on your ideas about education, as opposed to teaching you concrete teaching techniques

von Yiqiao N

Jan 16, 2020

This course was solid grounding for an education industry professional with little formal experience in teaching.

von Farah J

Nov 08, 2016

The fact that the essays was peer reviewed made me skeptical about the credibility of this course.

von Янина Л

Jun 20, 2016

The techniques are useful, but a course is a bit boring

von Mr. D D M

Apr 27, 2020

Overall course is very Informative and knowledgeable.

von Talita G L V

Dec 22, 2016

Ótimo curso, mas as atividades são todas em inglês.

von PRABAL B

May 04, 2020

Informative, thought-provoking and inspiring !!

von Krystal T

Feb 08, 2016

Tougher than I thought. Excellent information.

von Mohammad I K

Nov 14, 2016

This is a very good course for the beginners.

von Ahmed I

Jul 24, 2017

thought provoking, well structured

von Muhammad Q

Jan 09, 2016

It was a great experience.

von Jelena

Jan 07, 2017

Thank You for the course.

von J. A C

Sep 08, 2015

Great class I totally en

von Gulhanim A

Jun 14, 2020

good experience

von Philip C

Jul 06, 2020

Great course.

von Guo B

Jul 10, 2019

Love it!

von RAJAGOPAL P

Aug 07, 2020

good

von diana k

Feb 17, 2018

G

von Kevin M

Mar 02, 2020

I enjoyed the course for my own personal development. I did not enjoy the fact that work was plagiarized multiple times. This more of an integrity issue, because the person that initially plagiarized my essay was still on the course after the fact. I noticed this because I was chosen to grade another essay from them. Where I come from plagiarism is a zero tolerance policy. If you cheat by copying someone's work then you fail the class. I felt this didn't happen with the person who copy and pasted my whole essay and changed the title.