Chevron Left
Zurück zu Technical Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Technical Writing von Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.6
Sterne
278 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course develops technical writing skills necessary to communicate information gained through a process of technical or experimental work. The course highlights the factors that determine the degree of technicality of the language and concepts involved. You will learn how to write different technical reports, e.g., laboratory reports, research reports, design and feasibility reports, progress reports, consulting reports, etc. The course also approaches several language, structure, style, and content issues that you can encounter while reporting the results of your research....

Top-Bewertungen

EP

Nov 12, 2019

This course is a great gateway to the world of technical writing. A good effort by the trainers and curriculum creators at familiarising the learner with the basics, nuances and the requisites.

IH

Jul 26, 2017

This course was a great opportunity to learn the pros and cons of technical writing. It was such an informative, interesting and enlightening learning experience.

Filtern nach:

51 - 70 von 70 Bewertungen für Technical Writing

von Deidra C

Jan 07, 2020

I think the information you learn about the reasons for technical writing as well as the types, and intricate parts of a body of work are valuable information. Thanks to Coursera and the teachers who took the time to provide this valuable information.

von Mithun G

Nov 26, 2017

Very sound testing method. You really need to be attentive.

1 star less because of the last video that seemed to be a promotion for a certain website, felt inappropriate for such a good course.

von Milan J P

Jun 30, 2020

Good and interesting course. All the fundamentals related to technical writing were discussed by the Speaker effectively. Even the questions in the end of module tests were challenging.

von Glei S

Jun 13, 2020

Very complete and useful. I've being working as technical writer and the course is on point about the challenges and demands of this field.

von Mohammed A J

Sep 18, 2017

Great course and got great insights about Technical Writing. Adding some Technical Writing Tools would have been even nicer. Thanks

von Adithya S

May 02, 2020

The course is extensive and gives you a good understanding of writing a thesis or a business document.

von BIBIN V

Jan 21, 2019

Very good course. Subject is very interesting. Some time there found some error on mobile application.

von Sourav s

May 17, 2020

This course is very helpful and quite knowledgeful as a BTech sudent.

von Pritesh N

Jul 02, 2020

This is a great course for beginners who want to learn how to write.

von Bogdan-Sebastian B

Feb 26, 2019

Information needs a little more work. So do the tests!

von Diana

Feb 20, 2019

It's nice and concise. I like it!

von OLUGBENGA R B

Jul 08, 2020

it was a wonderful course.

von Pranali P K

Apr 29, 2020

It's really good course 💯

von osama a a a

Jun 14, 2020

it was a good course

von Yash V D

May 03, 2020

fine

von Barbara

May 22, 2020

I was excited to take this course, however, once I got to the assignment I was so disappointed. The assignment was to write a paper explaining how to use a product or do a process. I spent a lot of time writing my paper, taking pictures and including them. When I finished the project, there was no way to upload it into the assignment box. Why would a writing course that encourages you to use pictures and graphs and examples to explain a process, not let you upload a paper? When I tried to copy and paste my paper into the space provided, it took our all of the photos, collapsed the text boxes and deleted about half of the written words. How can you explain a process without all of those things

von Lee A B

Apr 26, 2019

Needs to be updated, tests answers don't match material.

von Alice B

Mar 22, 2020

Most questions in the tests were phrased very poorly, to the extent that, despite having thoroughly followed the lessons and taken notes, I had to do a lot of guesswork. Many things were explained as absolute truths when it's obvious that they could change depending on the type of technical document one is writing.

Moreover, the course is really hard to follow. The presentation is unengaging and the speaker's pronunciation is not the clearest. In a course that preaches conciseness and clarity, you'd expect these qualities to be reflected in the way materials are presented. It is not the case.

To conclude on a positive note, there are some solid learnings to be taken home, if you are patient enough to look for them.

von Kyle D

Jul 05, 2020

Last lesson is an advertisement for a company. Really bummed cuz it starts out great and gets worse and worse until it ends with an ad.

von Hussein E M R

May 28, 2020

Extremely bad layout - no slides and the interaction is very boring..