Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,324 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Top-Bewertungen

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

MM

Dec 11, 2017

This is a highly recommended course. Its worth doing because one is acquainted with strategies especially writing strategies that will help one deal with the skill easily. Do it, you ill love it

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 349 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

von Daria B

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks for the course. It's really informative and fun. I've learnt a lot. Looking forward to getting my certificate! :)

von Sarah

Feb 15, 2017

I learned some really helpful strategies and gained a better understanding on the teacher/ student/author relationship.

von Arturo O

May 19, 2017

I really enjoy watching the videos, the instructors Jessica Cinco and Shane Dixon are amazing! the best course so far!

von Meraiah F M

Nov 01, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their skills on teaching English. It is very fun and engaging.

von Anna M C

Feb 05, 2018

Thank you a lot for fantastic learning adventure:) It was really a pleasure to study:) All the best from Poland, Anna

von Ralph B F C

May 22, 2019

Great course content! It's clear and comprehensive. Coursera/University of Arizona must produce similar courses! :)

von Carlos E O C

Aug 22, 2017

I can recommend it. With this course I have learned a lot tips and strategies to make my class more interesting!

von Alan D D S

Jul 13, 2016

Great course! We may overlook such skills for our students, but they're indeed necessary! I highly recommend it!

von Jestoni E S

May 07, 2020

I learned so much in making quality lesson planning. Strategies are also provided. Amazing instructors! Thanks.

von Asghar S

Mar 18, 2020

It was very challenging part, and the most exciting too. I felt so grateful that I made it , thank you so much.

von James H

Jun 03, 2017

The course is very easy to understand. I liked the illustrations used to help make the lessons understandable

von Jenny s

May 17, 2016

What a creative idea by filming our courses as the fairy story "the wizard of oz", I had a lot of fun so far.

von Abdoul M T

Dec 30, 2017

superbly and strategically planned and delivered to turn any participants into a top notch English teacher

von MANAL A L

May 12, 2020

A very interesting course. It sheds the light on key concepts and presents the information in a easy way.

von Tássia T C d P

Sep 04, 2019

I am totally in love with this course! I love the teachers, their videos, the texts... It's really good!

von Roland B D

Oct 12, 2016

The materials are excellent for use with very clear objectives. Thanks to Dr. Shane and the whole team.

von Vu T

Jun 23, 2016

I loved the way our instructors made the lectures more sticky by incorporating them in children stories!

von Konstantin U

Jun 12, 2019

These courses are great. They have useful information and they are presented in a fun and engaging way.

von Prasolova S I

Jun 12, 2016

Great course. Interesting ideas and methods to make students be involved. I really liked the course.

von Sulaiman A

Nov 02, 2019

The corse was so beneficial, it has actually changed my thoughts about teaching literacy practices

von Saroj P

Nov 06, 2019

Great Lessons. The instructors presented the lesson in the best way. Really loved the experience.

von Reesa D J

Mar 28, 2019

Rock star program!! I wish everyone could take these classes!! Thank you!!!!!!! Best Regards!!

von Jose A

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent course I have been learned too much real information on how to be an excellent teacher!

von Ana A A A

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent review of aspects of reading and writing. The part of integrated grammar was also good.

von Karine B K

Jan 08, 2017

Very useful! Learned a bunch and was able to apply it in my teaching right away. Highly recommend