Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Music of the Beatles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Music of the Beatles von University of Rochester

4.7
452 Bewertungen
152 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

GG

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 150 Bewertungen für The Music of the Beatles

von wendy m

Nov 14, 2018

I´m a fan of the band, with this course I´ve learned more things that I used to know. This course is excellent. Congratulations

von John C

Jan 23, 2019

This course way very entertaining and informative. I particularly liked the personal touches reflecting each of the band members. Excellent course.

von Alexandrine W

Feb 27, 2019

Great course! I knew nothing of the music of the Beatles, but this course has made me appreciate the poetry and musical innovation of the Beatles.

von Zohar S

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course, giving a comprehensive review of the work of the Beatles. The course is well-arranged and makes learning fun.

von Indrajit P

Mar 11, 2019

It has been a tremendous journey through this course. Repository of information presented in a chronological story was the most appealing part of this course. I understand that there are more, yet this is a great course, which touches most critical part of The Beatles' journey and evolution. My sincere thanks to Dr. John Covach once again and to the University of Rochester and Coursera for having this course.

von André S

Apr 04, 2019

Great course and awesome presentation

von Vivienne C B

Jul 12, 2018

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

von Brett N

Sep 08, 2016

Can't recommend this enough. Professor Covach gives you everything you need as quickly as he can without making it drudgery at all. It made me delve deeper into The Beatles' music and especially into years of their music that I didn't fully appreciate before. Now I can't get Beatles songs out of my head on a daily basis and I have some extra insight that only enhances my appreciation of their incredible music even more.

von Paulo R V P

Jan 05, 2018

Great course on the music of the Beatles. I am not a musician, and as a Beatles fan and a lot of study I was able to accomplish to be approved. You will need the Beatles records to hear the songs. Congratulations to Professor John Covach, the course staff and Coursera.

von Eduardo R D C

Feb 07, 2016

Great Course!!!

von Beatriz M E

Mar 04, 2017

Creative! I learnt a lot of anecdotes, and situations. Thank You!

von Melissa D

Oct 17, 2015

This is a great, easy to understand course and I really enjoy taking it!

von Lucia C F M

Nov 09, 2015

Amazing course on The Beatles. Very well-explained! Never off-topic, absolutely interesting at all times. Highly recommendable! Professor Covach is great!

von Stefan O

Nov 30, 2015

Very interesting!

von Leibniz L S M

Jan 01, 2016

Excelente propuesta, el curso La Música de Los Beatles.

von Jesid V S Q

Dec 29, 2015

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

von Ronald S

Sep 05, 2016

Great Course

von dan o

Aug 30, 2015

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

von Ronald M

May 01, 2017

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!

von Giampiero G

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

von JOHN Q

Feb 16, 2016

Wonderful and interesting course! Thanks so much.

von Camiel B

Nov 14, 2015

This course is brought with great enthusiasm and knowledge about the subject.

When starting I was curious what there was to tell and if it would not be boring. Not at all!

Thanks for this course!

von Raymond D

Oct 10, 2017

Loved this course. Well presented and organised.

von Charles A

Sep 12, 2015

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

von Solange G B

Nov 30, 2016

I love It.