Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Music of the Beatles

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Music of the Beatles von University of Rochester

4.8
Sterne
691 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

12. Juni 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

JC

13. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course, including the side stories. I only wish that there was no problem with copyright infringement and all so one can listen to the songs as they are being discussed.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 258 Bewertungen für The Music of the Beatles

von Lorena E

1. Okt. 2017

I learned a lot in this course. As a fan of The Beatles and of the music in general, this is a complete and interesting course. Loved it!

von Jeroen G

18. Mai 2018

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

von Daisy C

16. Jan. 2022

So interesting, really engaging and well made- thanks university of Rochester for taking the time to make such a valuable course!!

von Franc M

6. Okt. 2020

As a Beatles fan since I was a child, I have enjoyed this course a lot and have learned a lot of things I didn't know. A pleasure!

von Robert C

26. Feb. 2021

A great look inside some iconic songs and the songwriting process for the band. I highly recommend this to all true Beatles fans.

von Humberto A C V

19. Mai 2020

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

von Jann S

31. Mai 2022

I learned well from this class. Info was well presented, interesting, and the insight into the Beatles' music was fascinating!

von Patricia L V

2. Dez. 2020

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.

von Ayşemüge G

20. Juni 2020

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

von JAVIER G

1. Aug. 2020

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

von Charles A

12. Sep. 2015

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

von Karen S

19. Mai 2020

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

von Vivienne C B

12. Juli 2018

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

von Gustavo N S

4. Aug. 2020

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

von Jean P G C

22. Apr. 2020

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

von Danmar D L M

16. Feb. 2016

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

von Ceci L

1. Okt. 2016

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!

von dan o

30. Aug. 2015

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

von Thomas M

14. Apr. 2021

Well paced. Gave me a thorough appreciation of a band I have loved for 55 years. Gained alot of new knowledge

von SHAIK R

11. Juni 2020

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

von Matthew M

28. Juni 2017

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

von Samuel R

16. Nov. 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

von Donald K

22. Jan. 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

von Sandra L N

2. Okt. 2016

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

von K. S S

15. Sep. 2017

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and