Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Business of Product Management I

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Business of Product Management I von Förderung von Frauen in der Technik

4.5
Sterne
462 Bewertungen
256 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

4. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

RR

2. Dez. 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 265 Bewertungen für The Business of Product Management I

von Sim A

19. Apr. 2022

The course was great with lots of practicals

von Zoriana S

24. Sep. 2021

Very good materials with practical examples.

von Polina G

29. Okt. 2020

Great course! Looking forward to learn more.

von Nazish M

16. Juni 2022

A very informative and interactive course!

von Natasha K

3. Jan. 2022

Good course. Lots of practice exercises.

von 洪婉瑜

13. Juni 2021

Clear instruction and good framework.

von Olivia T

17. März 2021

The course has been very beneficial.

von Ruth K

9. Mai 2022

Interesting and informative course

von Prashant Y

18. Juni 2022

Excellent and well elaboated

von Anil S

20. Jan. 2021

Really Great Course!!

von Morteza H

27. März 2022

very good experience

von Hiep N

12. Aug. 2021

it's great design

von Debora C J S

13. Sep. 2021

the best course

von Abhijeet G

23. Juni 2021

Great Learning

von maria

20. Apr. 2021

Great! :)

von Syed M M G

23. Dez. 2021

I loved the content and direction. I would give it a 4.5 stars out of 5. The only think that it lacked was that I felt it was a little to brief forexample, PRDs (you could have added the different types and detail of PRD to show when to use which in what context), Competitive Analysis Doc (provide some proper case study that you had done prior to this instead of a brief summary which would have allowed everyone to understand in greater detail with more examples of each section), similarly all the other topics could have provided an actual example instead of a hypothetical example with a lot of brevity and simplicity. Showing actual real work detailed examples instead of smaller examples could improve the course immensely. Thank you for reading this. Also since I would have completed the entire courses and so I wont be able to view any changes that you make to this course afterwards, I was also hoping that any changes you make eg to temples and examples please could you open those for the Alumnis who have completed this course. Thank you in Advance! Have a nice day! Regards, Syed Gardezi

von D K

10. Jan. 2021

=== Material ===

Good material, on a fairly introductory level, though. I hope there will be more in-depth information in the part 2 of this course. Part of this was already familiar to me (coming from a UX background).

Next to the frameworks and tools I would also like to hear how to do them well. For example, in the competitive analysis framework - what to look for when identifying the 'how to win'. That is, of course, a separate topic worth hours of material, but some tips would be nice. Or extra reading, perhaps?

=== Choice of case study ===

I feel I would have benefited from a real case from my clients, but the peer-reviewed part makes it impossible for me. I am not allowed to just share information on the client work that I do, so I had to come up with an imaginary product.

I got stuck on it for quite a bit, it became an existential struggle :) Coming up with an imaginary product to work on was pretty hard for me.

=== General ===

Overall, decent course. Looking forward to part 2! This is a great initiative, thank you a lot!

von Brenna S

12. Nov. 2020

Nancy is great and is clearly knowledgeable and passionate about product management, which is exactly what you want in an instructor when learning a new topic for yourself. I learned a lot, but still left with a few questions unanswered. For example, at what point do each of the tasks reviewed come into play? It would be great to know, for example, if an incoming new PM is often expected to create a new competitive analysis, or is that usually grandfathered in? Are you creating a new competitive analysis with each new product, or feature? The customer personas seem loosely defined and not based on market data that has been gathered from vetted demographic information, yet some answers to the quizzes are suspiciously specific. It was never clear if you just make educated guesses on the demographics and stick to it, or if the information is actually coming from a reputable source. Perhaps these questions will be answered in the next installments of this specialization, but only time will tell!

von Christopher T

19. Feb. 2021

The material covered in this course and the concepts one is exposed to is terrific: PRFAQs, TAM/SAM/SOM, interviews with CEOs and business leaders, and so on.

Straight talk: if you're interested in product management, this course is an excellent start and worth your time.

Two pieces of feedback for this course:

1) Production value: There are many, many jump cuts in the lectures and I'm not sure why given the otherwise excellent preparation that was done for the course.

2) Assignments are a bit of a mess since they seem to be peer graded. You may end up waiting numerous days for another peer to come along and grade your work, and you may be asked to grade another peer's work who simply gives you a Google Drive link with no permission to access it. Ultimately, the blame on this point may lie more with Coursea than the instructor.

von Nadine K

28. Apr. 2021

Overall it was a very interesting course. The first 3 weeks go through the very basics inc personas, customer journeys, etc. the last week was packed with useful information that i didn't have before. I liked that the course challenged you with many practical exercises. In the beginning I thought "this is going to take for ever!" but once i got stuck into it I quickly enjoyed completing my own and reviewing my peers assignments. In the end the assignments and the expert interviews were the most useful parts of the course, the teaching videos were interesting and nice and short. Overall a great course. Only feedback would be to spread out the content a bit more. Week 4 felt jam packed compared to weeks 1-3... maybe this was intentional?

von Renzil D

27. Juni 2021

I loved the structured approach Nancy has taken to illustrate various tools and techniques that are required for this course. However I was not impressed at the level of the quizes and questions that were phrased out. This comparison is only and only with another specialisation that I undertook with other course offering of Alex Cowan where there is a structutred approach with great assignments and questions again the plus point about AWIT is that the content had great tools and techniques like TAM, SAM, SOM / Competitor analysis /OKRs which was missing from Alex's course. Hence I would recommend this course along with Alex Cowan's to compliment each other.

von Andrea U

15. Feb. 2021

This was not only one of the best courses in PM, but also one of the best courses I took on Coursera. The content is very engaging; the hands-on experience you can get through practical assignments is very valuable. I'm new to the PM so I gained lot of valuable insight and hands-on skills. The only suggestion for improvement would be around peer-to-peer evaluation. In case you a student doesn't complete assignment in the correct way or something is missing and they receive 0 for evaluation, it would be good to also provide constructive feedback so they understand better what they need to do to improve. In many cases constructive feedback is what is missing.

von Rebecca G

17. Okt. 2020

Thanks for a great course! I feel like this was a great overview of the many aspects of product management. In the beginning, I was a bit nervous as my current role is not defined as product management, but have come to learn that product management includes a lot of the foundational considerations that come with working towards a commercial strategy, so I'm not starting from zero.

It would be great to dive deeper into the technical requirements for product managers, including more focus on how to really analyse and understand user needs, identify roadblocks and opportunities to resolve user challenges, etc. I hope that's coming up in the next course!

von Ritu A

13. Mai 2021

My learning experience of 4 weeks for "The Business of Product Management-I" has been very interesting. It has helped me to connect with product management not only for the concepts but also understand the difference between project management vs product management in terms of vision and strategy. The biggest highlight of these 4 weeks was the assignment for "Market Segmentation of the product " using the theory of TAM,SAM, and SOM. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialization. Another highlight of the course was watching the videos by folks who have been game changers in their product management journey. Thank you!

von Annie-Vanessa V

3. Juni 2022

The different aspects of what a PM does were eye-opening to me. Also, already possesing an MS degree in marketing from a business school had prepared me for a couple of the exercises/assigmnments in this course; the rest of the assignments were very educational. Something I do not like and do not agree with is the peer grading process in general because the questions are either yes or no and I don't really think peers should be judging each other's work. I only expect to be graded by the expert in the industry, and that would be the instructor.