Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations von University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
232 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

May 20, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 02, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 61 Bewertungen für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

von Amandah H

Dec 02, 2018

I had already read The Cycle but this class was a good refresher of the book and I like the practical activities.

von Margaret S

Jan 13, 2019

The most important class you can take if working for a not-for-profit institution

von Danielle F G

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed the setup of this course. From the short videos to the the reading and assignments. Everything felt as though it was setup with the success of the student in mind.

von Sara M

Feb 18, 2019

I recommend it to anyone interested in building a career in cultural non-profit organization!

von Megan C S

Apr 09, 2019

This course was insightful, inspiring and enlightening. I look forward to applying all of the tools that I have now obtained in The Cycle to enhance my practices in Arts Management. I highly recommend this course to anyone working in the arts industry!

von MD. R A

Feb 04, 2019

5*

von Joel H

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course for small to large arts organizations. The planning of the Cycle in your family will be an extra bonus to your sustainability!

von Miguel G

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent Course!!

von Taremeredzwa T C

Jan 22, 2017

Absolute clarity on arts management. Very straight forward.

von Julianna B

May 16, 2017

Great introduction to arts management. Complete information to run a successful art season.

von Jimena G T

Aug 06, 2017

This is a very useful tool to boost the performance of an art institution, very clear, practical and easy to follow. I am very happy and ready to take action!

von Scott W

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you to Michael Kaiser, Brett Egan and the DeVos Institute of Arts Management for creating such an engaging, informative and enriching course. It has been immensely enjoyable to complete and a very fulfilling experience. I strongly encourage anyone considering this course to enrol immediately.

von Martin P

Jan 23, 2017

Great course with a lot of hands on and practical information. I would not mind going into bigger detail. It will be a big effort to implement it in the company, but it will be worth it. Thanks for the course!

von Asya B

Dec 30, 2017

The couse is useful. A fresh look on arts management. Some case studies were slightly repeating each other or were too vague. Liked concrete examples. The course leaders articulate materials in a great passionate way

von Anastasia M

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course, very interesting and informative. Mr. Kaiser is such an admirable and inspiring manager!

von John O

Sep 07, 2017

An excellent, detailed and speedy introduction to the art of fundraising for cultural oganisations

von Hasmik M

Apr 01, 2017

A wonderful Course! I learnt a lot and I will implement all the elements into my organisation's strategy.

Hasmik Movsisian, Music of Armenia.

von Fusi O

Apr 12, 2018

Very solid course... changed my approach with planning and delivering an arts programme

von Pablo F V

Jan 08, 2017

This was a very good introduction to a very interesting arts management tool. The practice cases with organisations from different countries and sectors were particularly useful to illustrate the theory in the course.

von Maria J R

May 29, 2017

Super enriching!

von Molly G

May 27, 2017

Fantastic! I would recommend this to all arts managers.

von Grażyna S

Jan 06, 2018

Great course :)

von Frank J J

Jan 26, 2018

I wish I had met Michael Kaiser several years ago. He is a fantastic inspiring, committed, humorous teacher / interpreter, and he manages to convey his message in the best possible way. Thank you very much Michael, you are indeed a great man who houses a great personality.

von Atika A

Aug 08, 2017

I always hated the idea of seeking sponsorship and donations to fund our art projects. But the cycle - management of successful arts and cultural organizations made m realise that one should not feel guilty or " like a Beggar" when seeking funds for our art projects. For the donor too derives a lot of happiness or mileage for his business in supporting the cost.

Thank you

von Kaeli

Jun 03, 2017

Absolutely amazing class. Possibly the most useful MOOC I have ever taken. Highly recommend!