Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations von University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
252 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

May 20, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 02, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 66 Bewertungen für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

von Stephen B

Nov 11, 2017

This was a wonderful course and very instructive for me. I am starting the process of attempting a career transition from private law practice into nonprofit arts management, and this course gave me a very helpful big-picture overview of the concerns facing arts organizations which are very different from the kinds of issues facing for-profit businesses, but this course offers a very specific and holistic strategy, broken into manageable pieces and with lots of examples, which seeks to address the central issues of artistic planning, marketing, organizational family-building, and fundraising as a unified and organic whole.

von Taremeredzwa T C

Jan 22, 2017

Absolute clarity on arts management. Very straight forward.

von Scott W

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you to Michael Kaiser, Brett Egan and the DeVos Institute of Arts Management for creating such an engaging, informative and enriching course. It has been immensely enjoyable to complete and a very fulfilling experience. I strongly encourage anyone considering this course to enrol immediately.

von Frank J J

Jan 26, 2018

I wish I had met Michael Kaiser several years ago. He is a fantastic inspiring, committed, humorous teacher / interpreter, and he manages to convey his message in the best possible way. Thank you very much Michael, you are indeed a great man who houses a great personality.

von Martin P

Jan 23, 2017

Great course with a lot of hands on and practical information. I would not mind going into bigger detail. It will be a big effort to implement it in the company, but it will be worth it. Thanks for the course!

von Anastasia M

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course, very interesting and informative. Mr. Kaiser is such an admirable and inspiring manager!

von John O

Sep 07, 2017

An excellent, detailed and speedy introduction to the art of fundraising for cultural oganisations

von Pablo F V

Jan 08, 2017

This was a very good introduction to a very interesting arts management tool. The practice cases with organisations from different countries and sectors were particularly useful to illustrate the theory in the course.

von Hani B

Sep 23, 2018

This is a wonderful course that really gives the basics of successful arts management. I attended another course by Michael Kaiser years ago and this is a great refresher! Having all of Michael's books is also very helpful and I would suggest everyone get all 4 for reference. Here's a PDF from the Hong Kong course: https://www.hkaaa.org.hk/uploads/hkaaa/201208/20120821_120217_34uRC0PAzP_f.pdf (it's in english)

von Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

von Natalie B

Oct 12, 2018

This is a truly practical and insightful course.

von Chico A E H

May 12, 2019

This course caters my curiosity in running a non-profit organisation for music. I learned a lot from this course. The facilitator has credible experiences in arts and cultural organisation. He does not rely the materials from theoretical perspective, but shares his experiences in the real-life activities.

von Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Excellent oportunity to get deeper into how to do it, professionally and sustainably.

Clear and practical.

Thanks!

von Diwas A

Jun 09, 2019

I am from a poor family, however I am a student l need to work to run family. so, to get the job i need a online certificate so please provide me a certicitate of Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations .

von Fusi O

Apr 12, 2018

Very solid course... changed my approach with planning and delivering an arts programme

von Panagiotis G K

Nov 21, 2019

Excellent, well structured course.

von Gili S

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course, interesting and very informative.

I am learning a lot and enjoying this process.

von Boglárka I

Nov 10, 2019

I found this course highly thought-provoking, motivating and extremely interesting. I'm glad to have the opportunity to do it.

von Roberto E B G

Jun 25, 2018

This course was eye opening. I recommend to get (and read) the book because there's precious content in there.Even if in Sicily is really difficult to implement most of the concepts illustrated throughout the course I found myself, as I offer marketing services for some art organizations, realizing many of the problems described in the course. So many "a ha!" moments.The hardest part is to get the organization well... organized. Sometimes I just avoid to get too involved because frequently they want to get me on the board and risk to lost them as clients... so embarrassing.Together to my marketing business I also run a small art studio/workshop and having this precious knowledge on my toolbox is at times, illuminating.Thanks a lot for such a great course.

von Molly G

May 27, 2017

Fantastic! I would recommend this to all arts managers.

von Asya B

Dec 30, 2017

The couse is useful. A fresh look on arts management. Some case studies were slightly repeating each other or were too vague. Liked concrete examples. The course leaders articulate materials in a great passionate way

von Miguel P G

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent opportunity to learn essential and very useful concepts in Management of Cultural Organizations. Totally recomendable.

Un curso dinámico, práctico y muy aplicable en la gestión de organizaciones culturales en todo el mundo. Muy recomendable por su contenido, duración y materiales.

von Natalia

Dec 14, 2017

Great course for small but fast-growing arts organizations!

von Sharon O

Mar 31, 2018

Absolutely insightful and relevant! Michael has such great delivery and really breaks down the elements of The Cycle fantastically. As someone who doesn't write reviews at all, I have to say that this course is definitely worth taking if you're into the arts and wish to add, or reinforce, structure to your venture.

von Margaret S

Jan 13, 2019

The most important class you can take if working for a not-for-profit institution