Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations von University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
Sterne
355 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

May 20, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 02, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

Filtern nach:

76 - 97 von 97 Bewertungen für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

von Silvia C O

Apr 14, 2017

Highly recommended.

von guillermo c

Jan 19, 2020

Great experience!!

von Miguel G

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent Course!!

von Rachid E

Jun 14, 2020

Fantastic course

von Maria J R

May 29, 2017

Super enriching!

von Michael P M

Dec 26, 2019

Amazing course!

von Grażyna S

Jan 06, 2018

Great course :)

von Rocio G M

May 05, 2020

Extraordinario

von Scarleth A

Jul 29, 2020

Amazing

von Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

von MD. R A

Feb 04, 2019

5*

von Yoana N S

Jan 15, 2017

This was the most helpful online course that I have ever participated in and I'd like to say that I'm honored and really happy about the new theory, which I have learned throughout the lessons.

I really like the fact that you don't have peer assessed assignments, because I find them very time consuming and not helpful. Also every lesson was really well structured and easy to understand. The fact that almost each of them was shot during a real class is another plus for me, because when I have attended other courses most of the tutors just read and you can see their eyes moving while they are doing it and it really destroys my concentration.

Something which I would like was to have more part of the book maybe. If you are afraid that a student might afterwards upload it in some torrent site you can build some platform where one wouldn't be able to download but only to read a certain document. I would have liked to receive the whole book like that and more written files.

von Prajakta D

Oct 23, 2017

This course is very useful for arts management irrespective of which country one is working in. The Cycle is something that all arts managers will identify with as they have to deal with in their work. Some simple ways to improve management within the Cycle could make organizations more productive in the long run.

von Nicha P

Mar 20, 2017

It's pretty good to take this course and get more idea and point of view for the management in arts and cultural organization. Many people love art but still believe paying for art is extravagant. However there are plenty people around the world enjoying art and know how to manage it for life.

von Lina M B A

May 13, 2020

I consider that the most interesting aspect of the course are the experiencies told by different institutions and actors that are part of art and culture field. Althought the content is pretty basic, I liked to listen how The Cycle was adaptted by those different organizations.

von Marcella L

Jul 08, 2020

Eu já conhecia o Ciclo, mas achei o curso enriquecedor.

O que achei desnecessário foi os estudos de casos que não foram palpáveis. Talvez, se fosse os casos do próprio Michael Kaiser, seria bem mais interessante.

Também gostaria de ter acesso a mais palestras .

von Christie

Jul 21, 2017

The resources were helpful and the course instructor was personable and clear. The ideas we were introduced to are very helpful and the breadth of coverage with different arts organisations means there were examples to think through whatever your area.

von Lerato T K

Jul 06, 2019

Great forarts and cultural workers and administrators to better understand some of the basic processes that one can follow to run a successful organisational cultural programme.

von Tunizia A

Nov 06, 2019

The class was good. I would have liked more interaction from proxies of the instructors (teaching assistants perhaps).

von Tiago R d T

Feb 19, 2019

Great insights. It could go deeper and also could have fewer testimonials.

von HARDIK G

Apr 15, 2020

it is the best course for beginners

von Ashley W

Apr 22, 2020

a good refresher