Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

The Science of Well-Being, Yale University

4.9
(1,923 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life....

Top-Bewertungen

von MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

von RW

Aug 10, 2018

So far so good. I enjoy the savoring and the gratitude i am continuing with. I am sharing my experiences and findings with my friends. They are happy to hear what i am explaining to them. Thanks, Bob

Filtern nach:

619 Bewertungen

von Zeynep Seyran

May 24, 2019

Best thing you can do for yourself

von Richard M. Haberle

May 23, 2019

If you are like me, you could be thinking to yourself that you SHOULD be feeling happier or maybe your blessings aren't aligning with your gratefulness or perhaps you're just so tired of feeling like you should be enjoying your life more. For whatever the reason, this class has helped me TREMENDOUSLY put things into perspective and helped me to see exactly why I kept feeling like I should have more, or feel happier or be more satisfied and the tools that it has been providing thus far, have genuinely made a profound impact on the way I view every day life and all that I have taken for granted for so long. I would strongly suggest this course to anyone, even couples as a team event, and what have you got to lose? There are absolutely no harmful effects of learning how to be HAPPIER. This class is the first step to a new outlook on life and how to make yourself feel better about the one you're living.

von Kate Scott

May 23, 2019

Really good and easy to do course with very strong benefits from the learning.

von Sam Motelson

May 22, 2019

Amazing

von paloma vise

May 22, 2019

I think it's great! good ideas and good ways of communicate them. Congrats!!

von Maria Grün-Backes

May 22, 2019

A great course with many practical exercises, a lot of theoretical background and numerous suggestions for everyday life. Don´t miss it! It changed my mind about happiness, wellbeing and mindfulness. And overall it has changed my life, professionally and personally ... I am grateful and very happy! A big thank you to Laurie Santos and her team!

von Gracie Seif

May 21, 2019

Very good course!

von Jenny song

May 21, 2019

This is the BEST course in coursera I've ever had. Living the good life weans you feel happy and fulfilled every day. This course changed my definition a lot. Initially I thought well-being is about your own life, nothing about others. But social connection maters a lot, to be connected with others, even talk to strangers would make you happy. On the other hand, I didn't realize exercise and sleep would be the magic medicine what makes you younger, more beautiful, thinner and with no side effect. I was so busy to work out and think only elderly needs to sleep longer, but I was wrong, after two weeks practice, exercises and sleep more lifted my happiness level a lot higher. I'm so grateful that I've choosen to study this course. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to be happier in life.

von Suzanne mosier

May 21, 2019

Best college course I ever took and I plan to review the lectures and materials as needed.

von Adam Tricha

May 20, 2019

Amazing course with insights that change a life.