Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
30,860 Bewertungen
11,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

BT
26. Nov. 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

AA
12. Jan. 2021

This course really helped me a lot, I am grateful with Laurie Santos and her team, the people involved into this great project. The oriented me into understanding valuable states of being and actions.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 10,000 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Aundrea E

2. Juli 2020

This was a fantastic course. The material was engaging, relevant and the self-guided pace worked well with a full-time job. I definitely gained a lot from this course and hope to keep the positive momentum going.

von Maya S

2. Juli 2020

This course was very interesting and really helpful. I learned so much about what truly makes me happy, and now I know how I can use this knowledge to live a happier life. I highly recommend taking this course.

von Lyn-Dee E

27. März 2020

This course will help others be mindful of their own actions, responses and lives. To have 100% results you must apply everything you have learned the The Science of Well-Being.

Wishing everyone a happier life!

von Jinna L

19. Juni 2020

This course helped me finding myself during the Covid 19, when I got furloughed from my job, feeling blue. I started meditation with gratitude exercises and my goal is to practice it every morning. Thank you!

von Andrea C

21. Sep. 2018

I am in love with this course, it has helped me be aware of my own happiness and my mood. I have been putting into practice all the aspects of the course and I can say that my life has changed for the better.

von Masooma A

26. März 2020

This course has been life changing. I urge anyone who feels like they are too caught up in things around them to take this course and learn how to look at everything around us and within us in a new light.

von Susan C

15. Aug. 2020

The course was a wonderful combination of science and practical guidance. I appreciated the pace and th lectures, as well as the recommendations to personally activate well-being practice in my own life.

von Altea M

19. Juni 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to work on themselves. It helped me reinforce good habits, as well as consider what is important to me and what presents unnecessary stress in my life.

von Jeannette A

19. Juni 2020

The course was very engaging and informative. I learned a lot about the science of positive psychology, the importance of well-being and how we can improve our happiness. Laurie is a great professor!

von Sarah G

22. Sep. 2020

The instructor is engaging and easy to learn from. The real-world exercises are practical and easy to do. You do a survey on your happiness at the beginning and end, and I did see a difference!

von Dr. Y S A

19. Juni 2020

I found thia course very interesting and very involving. It changed my concept about amny things. I now try to seek positivity in everythng around me. I feel better now than before. Thanku Yale

von Jennifer S

17. März 2020

This course gave me constructive ways of boosting my happiness in my daily life. It is not a quick-fix, but a solid start in forming habits that I can continue to use in the future.

von Batoul S

9. Feb. 2019

I love it !!!

very informative and interesting. the material is clear and presented in a very logical sequence with many books and references if you want to learn more.

von Dau D J

23. März 2020

Excellent course! Professor Santos deliberately presents the content in a meaningful and synchronized manner. I had many great take a ways. Thank you, Dr. Santos!!!

von Corné H

19. Juni 2020

Thank you for a well thought out course. It was practical, easy to understand and exciting to implement. I hope The Science of Well-being 2 is in the pipeline...

von Tom D R

25. März 2020

I didn't know what to expect when I enrolled, but this course has changed my life for the better. Many thanks to professor Santos for the brilliant explanations!

von Pao B

19. März 2020

Thanks so much for all your time. Really loved the course and hope other people enroll it. I am finishing the Stumbling on Happiness and really liked it so far..

von Pilar V M

19. Juni 2020

It was a great experience! I love the way it transforms good theory into real practice. We got real tools and they work great if we commit to them Thank you!

von Katherine T

19. Feb. 2021

This course has changed my life in a positive way. I am grateful that I got the opportunity to participate and learn from Dr. Laurie Santos and my peers.

von Pradeep K D

29. März 2020

A very good course with ample amount of empirical research and scientific strategy and rewirements to make happiness part of life of an individual.

von Ha T H ( F H

15. Aug. 2020

Cảm ơn khóa học rất nhiều! Tôi đã học được nhiều chủ sở hữu và thú vị. Tôi đã thay đổi và sẽ tiếp tục thay đổi bản thân để trở nên hạnh phúc hơn.

von Ann M

19. Juni 2020

Thank you Yale and Coursera for an amazingly uplifting and practical course where I have been able to apply what I have learnt to my real life.

von Desiree G

28. Sep. 2018

I loved taking this course, I feel better having completed it, knowing I have a few more tools in my box and new hope for the future!

von Chris s

19. Juni 2020

I learned a lot. Great material and presentation style. Practical info that I can share with my clients!

Thanks,

Chris

von Andrew D M

20. Mai 2019

Fascinating insights into subconscious vulnerabilities around happiness, and ways to recognizing and overcome them.