Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
19,282 Bewertungen
7,300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 7,331 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Hasina

Mar 28, 2020

This is a class I recommend for everyone to take!

von Shaun H

Mar 28, 2020

Clearly presented and a good level of challenge.

von Adam T

May 20, 2019

Amazing course with insights that change a life.

von Romina

Jul 02, 2020

Great for getting into self care and growth!

von Mariel F

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course! I totally recommend it!

von Melanya T

Jun 19, 2020

I think everyone should take this course.

von Leisa D J

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you for a wonderful class!

von Jennifer S

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course!

von Suné A B

Jul 03, 2020

It was an incredible course.

von Sarah F

Aug 08, 2020

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️. Great job!

von LaDonna M

Jun 20, 2020

Awesome thanks great job

von Alondra P

Mar 29, 2020

learned so many things

von vineeth.G

Mar 28, 2020

a good experience

von Katia M

Mar 21, 2020

Great inspiration

von Melissa C

Jun 19, 2020

Wonderful course

von Khalmurzaev T A

Jun 19, 2020

Great course!!!

von Anastasia S T

Oct 01, 2019

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

von Abhishek P

Jul 03, 2020

It's been a wonderful experience to get to know what empirical sciences have to say about Happiness. The course has cleared some of the fundamental myths of living a happy life. I would say that it's a must for those who are at the threshold of taking imp career decisions. It's been amazing experience to attend the course under the guidance of Prof. Santos.

von Megan L

Nov 25, 2018

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.

von Ernesto M C

Feb 19, 2019

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

von Marc A

Feb 14, 2019

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

von Teedara W

Mar 11, 2019

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.

von David G

Sep 10, 2018

Great sections on the misconceptions we all have about wellbeing, strategies for improving wellbeing and helping to build better habits.

von john l

Feb 17, 2019

Science showed that we can build habits to improve our well-being. It just takes practice and persistence.

von Harini

Jul 20, 2020

Good