Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
33,413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

BT

26. Nov. 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

KV

14. Juni 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 10,000 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Görel S

2. Apr. 2022

This is a life shaping course, that can help you to adjust how you live your life. I was extremely inspired to learn about all the research based facts on what increases my well being, and what doesn't actually matter. I am 65 years old, have always considered myself a happy person, and yet had some strong a-ha experiences during this course. I am definately going to take this learning along with me on the road ahead. I loved seeing the Yale students interacting and discussing the various topics. Such refreshing youth, coming to grips with the same things that I was learning. I WARMLY recommend this course to anybody who is wanting to increase their quality of life!

von Kerstin

5. Aug. 2018

This is by far the best and most helpful course I've ever completed online, probably even in person. Laurie Santos is an absolute pleasure to watch on camera, something where many other courses, despite being informative, really fall behind. The material is presented in a really interesting and informative way and it set me up with the necessary tools to fall out of a deep hole I wasn't able to get out of. I didn't know why I was unhappy but this course helped me to realise that I was chasing the wrong things, how to find out what I really wanted and reminded me of some tools I can use now and in the future to prevent this from happening. I haven't been happier since.

von Hilla B

9. Juli 2020

My overall experience of the course is excellent. I have greatly improved my positive psychology knowledge. During this time many people talks about happiness, resilience and positive psychology. Since I learned this course, I’m so passionate to discuss with others & I really proud and happy with my level of knowledge I gained throughout the course. In addition, although we are in a very challenging period, thanks to the knowledge and my practice, my happiness score improved. I had a very important improvement in understanding my purpose and meaning in life. That gives me great strength to overcome this challenging time. Big thanks to all behind this amazing course!!

von Corinne S

30. Mai 2020

Incredible to do this class during COVID-19. It was a helpful tool in dealing with so much uncertainty during this time. This class helped me understand my own triggers for happiness, and they weren't necessarily the things I thought they were. After understanding the science of what makes us TRULY happy, I feel I'm in a surer place to choose what I absolutely know DOES contribute to my wellness and positive state of mind - even under incredibly challenging circumstances. The additional resources (books, readings and Tedtalks) were exceptionally helpful and fascinating. Lori is a great guide in sharing and presenting information. So grateful I discovered this class!!

von Kyriaki S

19. Apr. 2020

Dr. Santos, I am a SEN teacher, speciality in autism. This course has been extraordinarily helpful because I have my health, my family and its very nature a time of life that can be difficult. I am fortunate to be an active yoga devotee. I was prompted to take this course by the difficult mental health stress that I have passed earlier.

I wanted to pass on to you that this course has helped me recenter and to feel that there are things that I can do to enjoy living without perseverating about the negatives. I have read Thanks and Mindfulness for Beginners. And I have become an advocate of the course, sharing details with friends I hope will take it.

Thank you,

Kyriaki

von Yolande M

8. Juni 2020

The course was structured very well, and I really loved the videos. Laurie presented very warmly and engaging. The resources are great, and I read/ listened to most of it. The course confirmed the elements of well-being which I always suspected to be true of well-being, so I was happy that this is an overal truth in life, even at Yale. I am confident now that I am on the right path, and feel much happier that my gut feelings can be trusted and that I can follow my heart. I can pursue the other things that don't produce well-being necessarily as well, but with a well-being perspective at least. It also made me aware of how to better treat my family and friends.

von Racquel S

21. Aug. 2020

This course has been a life-changer. It helped me understand my self even better and motivated me to reach to form my habits and reach my goals.

Everyone, no matter what career or status they are in their life should consider taking this course.

Professor Laurie Santos is very engaging and clear in her communication, so it's easy to digest and understand the somestimes complex knowledge she's sharing.

I truly believe that I am leading towards that good life and all thanks to this course, for arming me with the knowledge and strategies to keep going and never give up!

Thank you Coursera. Thank you Yale. Thank you Dr. Laurie Santos. So grateful for this free knowledge!

von Belinda N

18. Juni 2022

I utterly enjoyed this course. The idea of having it done in the sitting room of the lecturer is amazing! The comfortable, warm atmosphere could actually be felt though I was not there. It definitely contributed to a less stressful environment such as a cold impersonal classroom in a school/college/university setup. I felt like I was one with the group of students and many times wished I could literally join in :-) Well done, Prof Santos, I really like your style! And the beautiful group of students who attended, I wish them all the best for future successes and specifically to continue on this road of self-improvement. Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

von MARA L S P

6. Sep. 2020

Hola Laurie! Ha sido gratificante encontrar que detrás de lo que creemos son acciones de sentido común, hay estudios e investigaciones que las respaldan.

Por estar ocupados "viviendo" nuestro día a día, olvidamos objetivos y metas que nos pueden hacer más feliz nuestra existencia y la de los demás.

Para mí ha sido una confrontación y me ha ayudado a parar (ayudada por la cuarentena) y reevaluar mis metas, objetivos y lo que quiero para mí.

Además, lo aprendido me ha ayudado en mi trabajo a impulsar a otras personas, por lo que me siento doblemente agradecida.

Es bueno dedicar tiempo a pensar en lo importante y este curso me ha hablado de ello.

De nuevo, gracias.

von Amy

26. Juni 2020

I went into this course not expecting anything and hoping to learn something I could make use of. Last night I completed this course and realised just how much I have learned. This is more than a course for well-being. It is a course that I strongly believe every person should complete. It is informative, clever, witty, enjoyable and lifechanging. Laurie Santos creates the space for her students to think critically, analyse their own existence and understand why we make the decisions we make. I have thoroughly loved every aspect of this course and I will carry my learnings and certificate with me through all the chapters of my life. Best decision I ever made!

von Christi L E

20. Mai 2018

Highly recommend this course IF you are willing to dedicate your time to not just learning the material, but to the actual application of it to your own life on a daily basis. In order to achieve the maximum benefit and return for putting forth the effort to obtain a life of happiness . The educational material provided does not just start and end with the course, but will continue for a life time.This is an amazing course and I am so glad I found it extremely engaging, challenging and participated with my entire heart and mind to soak up as much as possible. I am planning on continuing my path of self learning and advancement for the betterment of myself.

von Aida L F

15. Aug. 2020

I SO enjoyed taking this course. I learned so much about how to be happy, the things it takes to intentionally be happy, and the Rewirement challenges are things I will carry over into my life overall.

I was never able to stick to challenges, but this course taught me discipline and determination in sticking with them and from here on out. I am extremely grateful for Professor Laurie Santos, and everyone who made this course possible.

I'm really hoping for a Part 2 of this course, I will definitely recommend this course to family and friends, and good luck to all the students taking this course, it was well worth it and I'll miss it and everyone involved.

von Emesh F

29. Apr. 2020

Absolutely awesome course. Well designed, and well put together to keep us engaged and motivated. I always wanted to attend an IVY league institution, but of course financially, and academically I was not up to par with those dreams even if I was an honors student. Being able to attend "virtually" and complete this course, as well as receiving a certificate of completion at the end, is pretty solid. I learned a great deal and promoted this to many military members I know as well as Friends and Family as I believe they can benefit immensely from this course. Thank you Prof Santos and YALE for allowing us the opportunity to attend and complete this course.

von Taoufiq J

19. Apr. 2019

What I learned from this course that we could live all our life without knowing the real meaning of happiness, simply because we haven't the right information.

However now I could say that all my exeptations (Grades, Job, Money, Material things, Love, ...) in life had another impact on my daily life

In Addition, I learnt how to react when I have annonyings futures and replace it with new habits as Gratitude, Support situation, Savoring, Exercice, Social support, bref I have a new Happiness Mindset

Finaly I could say thank you to the teacher Laurie Santos and Yale University, because of you, Now I see life from another perspective

Thank you :)

Taoufiq Janati

von Cíntia V

22. Juli 2020

Finally, I would like to thanks to Yale University and Professor Laurie Santos for been offering this wonderful Course. I am very grateful for all that this Course have done for me! Furthermore, I am Brazilian and I am not fluent in English Language, so it was a great challenger for me to do a course of well-being in English. I am very thankful to achieve this final moment of the course!

And a last point but not least, I would like to thanks to my colleague who read my responses. I consider English language one of the most beautiful and I am really glad to be able to write in it, despite of the mistakes I may have done in my writting. Please forgive me!

von Belinda T M

8. Dez. 2021

This was a really good course. I enjoyed the videos and science behind it and the fact that Laurie knew we would not be perfect after 4 weeks but gave us strategies to combat the not doing including the WOOP technique. I think I will use this strategy myself. I currently use it for my clients and need to focus on myself to better myself and increase my happiness. I know this is up to me. Great science which proved some of what I had known intuitively such as smiling at people in a museum meant more people smiled back at me and I enjoyed the visit more.

Thanks Laurie. Making it free was also amazing and allows everyone to access this great course.

von Karen F

12. Dez. 2019

Very methodical. All assignments were challenging. The time for the duration of the course seems appropriate. I liked the reading materials and purchased a few of the books. I noticed the biggest change was when I practiced my character strengths. I wonder why it took me so long to just do the things that make me happy! The science is fascinating. It confirms some of the things I suspected, and also introduced me to new information, especially about how the brain works. I am more appreciative of simple solutions. I feel a forward momentum towards more joy and happiness and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you Laurie Santos! You did an amazing job!

von MARTHA G A M

2. Okt. 2020

Fue maravilloso empezar el curso con tantas expectativas, al final fueron muchas las dificultades contra las que tuve que luchar porque me desmotivé un poco al no recibir los frutos de un lindo trabajo y luego viendo que todos mis compañeros eran igualmente suplicantes para obtener sus calificaciones. Quizá se pueda estudiar otra posibilidad de calificación. Muchas gracias. El curso es excepcional, es maravilloso. Me quedan tareas de recableado en mi vida y en la vida de quienes me rodean, pues es con ellos que comparto permanentemente mis logros y las ganas de creer en mi que ha logrado Coursera.

Gracias, Coursera, una linda labor. Muchas gracias.

von Adarsh H

5. Juni 2020

I found the course very interesting and practical. Laurie's sessions were engaging and varied. The discussions with other experts provided an understanding of different techniques/strategies that could be used as well as additional reading material. I am glad i took this course because it made me challenge my assumptions about well being and happiness and not only do i think differently now but actually do exercises to check out the efficacy. And the results have been extremely encouraging. i will recommend this course to everyone who would like to understand how our mind works and what we must be aware of to increase of sense of well being.

von Nicole K

14. Juni 2018

This course is truly life altering. I've learned so much! Particularly that all those things that we've been chasing all our lives in the hopes of attaining happiness actually don't make us happier. Not to mention many of the things we avoid (I'm looking at you Social Connection) will, in fact, make us way happier. I think everyone should take this course. People honestly have no idea how to be happy and so many of us struggle with finding a reason to get out of bed in the morning. It shouldn't be like that. We all deserve happiness. I am forever grateful that I stumbled upon this course. It has changed my life. Thank You Yale and Laurie Santos.

von Michelle C

2. März 2021

This is such a great informative course. I have learnt a lot during my studies during the course with such in-depth information and readings available to us. The 4 week rewirement challenge allows you to put the information you have learnt into practice. You feel it’s all worth while when you achieve your goals during the rewirement process. Starting with your Happiness and Well-being scores at the beginning and having them re tested at the end is also a good tool to see where your improvements are. At the beginning I did not sign up for the certificate but by the end I signed up to have the certificate to show my commitment to the course. 🙏🏼

von Anna L C

11. Nov. 2020

I did this course after listening to The Happiness Lab and really enjoyed it. I love that all the information is based on studies and actual results. Everything that's discussed in this course is really interesting and I feel like my emotional intelligence has gotten so much better. I was able to understand a lot of things about myself and create paths to successfully implement better habits in my life. Really appreciate all that I've learned, have shared a lot of my knowledge with the people around me. Definitely recommend if you want to learn what are some things you can do - and how to do them - and feel happier. And who wouldn't want that?

von Lynne S

17. Aug. 2020

This course was wonderful. It provided me with many tools that I will use continually throughout my life. The tools are easy to use, science-based and practical. The information in this course is well substantiated with science-backed studies, references to further readings and very data driven. I learned so much about human behaviour and in particular, my own mis-conceptions and mind growth. The content was interesting and Professor Santos was so engaging. All of the rewirement activities taught me so much about my mind set and how to actually promote change in my life for my own well-being. Thank you for this course. It is life-changing.

von Jacqueline M

9. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course and found it very helpful during this difficult time of the pandemic. It gave some practical tools to use and some surprising elements which challenged some preconceptions. I already knew some of the concepts but this is a very good package and approach. I particularly liked WOOP as a strategy and will definitely use it in my life and work. Its important to address obstacles in advance as they can be very demotivating.

Professor Santos makes a very large amount of information and detail easily digestible and was a pleasure to learn from. I am very grateful for this course and would highly recommend it to others.

von ANA B

17. Sep. 2019

I rate the course as excellent!

Professor Laurie Santos has engaged students, like me, who live thousands of miles from YALE.

The content was fabulous and motivated me to leave my comfort zone (I was a sedentary person and after the course, I motivated myself to do physical activities on a regular basis).

I learned many concepts that will help me in my daily life. The ones I loved the most were: MISWANTING; Consciously practice SAVORING, learn about GROWTH MINDSET and MIND-WANDERING and the WOOP Method.

The weekly rewirements were awesome!

Congratulations to the entire team! You were brilliant!

Receive an affectionate thanks from Brazil!