Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
4,322 Bewertungen
1,466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,474 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Amanda K

Mar 19, 2020

Such an amazing, informative class!

I honestly never finish anything and this was well worth it!

von Sarah G

Sep 27, 2018

This course was a life changer for me. I feel so lucky to have been able to be a part of it.

von Andy S

Mar 26, 2020

It was very satisfying course in the right timing! Thank you for this amazing study.

von Phanindra K

Sep 20, 2018

Wonderful course with insightful tips and practical suggestions. Highly recommended!

von Rachael F

Mar 19, 2020

This was a really interesting, well thought out and well presented course.

von Vatsana W

Mar 19, 2020

Practical information that will be applied every day moving forward.

von Luz J

Sep 26, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken in my life.. Love it. Thank you

von Corina P

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course! It really gives you a new perspective about life!

von Maria F C d T

May 20, 2019

I very helpul cours about what really is well-being! don't miss it!

von Devendran M

Mar 18, 2020

Wonderful course to positively change oneself psychologically

von Simon N

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course! I would recommend this class to everyone.

von Kelly A M

Mar 26, 2020

This has been an excellent course and very well taught.

von Melissa M G P

Mar 30, 2020

Perfect way to spend a stressful COVID quarantine!

von Angela M

Mar 26, 2020

Fantastic course. What a gift you give the world!

von Ejaj A

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course. Laurie is a terrific instructor.

von Hasina

Mar 28, 2020

This is a class I recommend for everyone to take!

von Shaun H

Mar 28, 2020

Clearly presented and a good level of challenge.

von Adam T

May 20, 2019

Amazing course with insights that change a life.

von Leisa D J

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you for a wonderful class!

von Alondra P

Mar 29, 2020

learned so many things

von vineeth.G

Mar 28, 2020

a good experience

von Katia M

Mar 21, 2020

Great inspiration

von Anastasia S T

Oct 01, 2019

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

von Warren C

Apr 16, 2018

A good practical review of some of the most interesting findings in positive psychology. Largely delivers well on what it promises. However, some of the studies covered are over-interpreted. For example, most studies in psychology suggest general trends across a group of people rather than sure-fire solutions that will work for everyone, but I would say that the latter claim is implied pretty often in this course. Also, the material related to Brian Wansink's research should be omitted, because his research has been called into serious question lately.

von Katherine E A

Mar 28, 2020

Almost everything about the course was fun and useable. I was able to learn and apply a lot, hence the 4 stars. However, the peer-grading seems altogether unnecessary. I believe, as adults, we are accountable to ourselves and having to judge someone else's journey felt wrong and antithetical to all parties having an authentic experience. It took the magic out of the course for me almost instantaneously and after learning that grades don't make you happy within the course, this grading and being graded aspect ruined it.