Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
21,557 Bewertungen
8,071 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

SN

Aug 28, 2020

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

SS

Aug 22, 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 8,105 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Erick L

Aug 31, 2020

This course taught me new tools that I can use in daily situations on how to a positive version of myself. It reminded me of tools that I already learned throughout my academic career that I had set aside or forgotten and pushed me to understand the importance of savoring everyday life.

von Kristin B

Jul 22, 2020

This course was fantastic from start to finish. The lectures were engaging, the material fascinating and the homework was useful! I got a lot out of everything this course offered and have recommended it to so many people as it has made a noticeable change in my life. Highly recommended.

von Patty G

Jun 01, 2020

I loved this course! I am working on healing after the death of my husband, and we are in the middle of a pandemic, protests and violent demonstrations. It was a great time to do this! The course did increase my happiness score dramatically. I'm feeling my energy, and joy in my life.

von Samra A

Aug 23, 2020

This is an amazing course. Something that actually can bring a big and positive change in life. The instructor was amazing and i really wish I could meet her in person and thank her in person some day.Stay blessed All the people who are involved in this course especially our instructor.

von Brook P

Aug 19, 2020

Both practical and quickening. The Science of Well-Being begins with clear analyses on how the brain and the culture work against happiness. This is followed with clear guidance for rewiring. By the end of course, a student knows both the theory and practice of well-being and happiness.

von Anne B

Aug 17, 2020

I really enjoyed working through this course during the lockdown we had in New Zealand. I learned a lot! And signed up for a meditation course so I can continue to apply what I have learned. Thank you to Prof Laurie Santos and Yale for making this course available free through Coursera.

von Jaime M

Aug 05, 2020

These courses are essential for al young people to take, I am fifty and wish these kinds of courses existed during my university years. They help you prepare for the future and help you deal with disappointment better. Life should not be taken so seriously, we all need to be happy more.

von Holly B

May 31, 2020

A fantastic course that did more than I expected - it not only taught me the data-supported science behind how to increase happiness but was also structured to support me to put the strategies into practice. A highly recommended course for anyone willing to invest in their well-being :)

von Stacy D

May 22, 2020

This course was truly blessing in disguise and i'm so glad i clicked on it at first sight. I got a much better understanding of the ideal of happiness, how to attain and maintain it. I highly recommend this class, especially since the world is going through so much right now, Good-luck!

von Deborah T

Aug 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and I learned so much about the misconceptions we have when it comes to what we think makes us happy. In addition, I learned how to use rewirements to actually become a happier person. Great course, thank you for the opportunity to take it online.

von Binaya K P

Aug 23, 2020

The research-based insights were amazing. If put to practice this course has a real potential to change lives. Everyone should take this course. My sincere gratitude to Coursera, Yale University, and Professor Laurie Santos for creating this course and making it available for everyone.

von RIZWAN A

Aug 20, 2020

gradually knowing the worth & importance of this course and learning the lessons. it's a beautiful gift for me actually to stay away and avoid stressful and bad routines in my life which eventually made me a dialysis patient. 😞😟😢

THANKS COURSERA, THANKS YALE AND THANKS LAURIE SANTOS.

von Kathleen T

Jul 28, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I contained everything that will be help others build a much happier life for themselves. I loved all of the course content and the re-wirements. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is wanting to build a happier more peaceful life. Thank you.

von Tímea F

Jun 08, 2020

The lectures are informative and super helpful, the structure of the whole course is just perfect. It was easy to get around, to keep track of your progress and to find the related articles and topics so you can go further! This is a must if you want to live an active and healthy life.

von Wayne A

May 06, 2020

It was a very effective course for me. I learned several techniques and tools that will be helpful for a lifetime. The professor was well-spoken, knowledgeable, and down to earth. She speaks "to" you , not "at" you which is a wonderful trait. Keep up the great work, and well done!!

von Claire A

Apr 29, 2020

Brilliant course. Felt very meaty and worthwhile and I actually learnt a lot of theory, as well as putting things into action to help me increase my happiness and well-being. I'm already noticing an effect and it's encouraged me to try other online courses as I have enjoyed it so much.

von Jevonnah

Apr 04, 2020

Love the science backed research, and even more than that, love how it prompts us to take action throughout the entire course. Having a certificate at the end is a great touch too. Thank you! Online courses like these are important than ever during these challenging times in our world.

von Francisco d L M

Sep 22, 2020

Excelente información y datos que son muy interesantes que te ayudan a tu día a día, especialmente si padeces de estres. Personalmente me agradó mucho el formato de trabajo y que cualquier dato que proporciona esta sustentado con investigaciones y ejemplos prácticos. Muy recomendable.

von Gabriella D

Sep 19, 2020

Honestly, this was an amazing course to complete. It was so refreshing to complete learning that had both research based learning and also so applicable and practical for real life. If you have an interest in psychology, sociology or just making your life better, you NEED this course!

von Gregory W

Jul 13, 2020

I felt this course was engaging, informative, and well laid out with a good mix of tasks and challenges that kept me excited to get to the next week. I learned a lot about both myself and the science of well being and I look forward to keeping up with the take-a-ways from this course.

von Christina F

Jul 08, 2020

This is a very beneficial course. At the start I was in a very difficult point of my life. I chose to start this at the best time. It not only helped me realize that I could overcome my grief, it gave me tools to get me through future tough times! it is engaging and interesting!

von Violeta S

Jun 28, 2020

It's a very interesting and useful course providing all the evidence you might require in order to "force" yourself to be happier. The concepts are rather self-intuitive, but supported with strong scientific evidence, the presentation is very novice-friendly, consistent and appealing.