Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
192 Bewertungen
56 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Jul 14, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

Jul 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 56 Bewertungen für The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

von EDITH J

May 23, 2019

I want a career in Informatics and to work at John Hopkins!! Here I come!!

von Mayank A

Mar 06, 2019

This course is a collection of leading thoughts for Health Informatics.

It is a must course to take. It subsumes all other informatics courses. It provides a high level overview as well as guidewires for informaticians.

von Samuel I

Jul 14, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

von Muhammad S E S

Jul 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

von sameera o a s

Jul 25, 2019

WAS FANTASTIC, GOOD PARTICIPATING IN THIS COURSE AND GLAD TO BE PART O

von Raveendra M

May 13, 2019

For the beginners, the information is just right amount to start up.

von Daniel E

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative;highly recommended!

von NISHITA J

Apr 27, 2019

Its been an overwhelming subject for me to learn, coming from a clinical background. However, the course design has been increasingly helpful in breaking down the concept and later putting it all together to critically analyse and understand the bigger picture of health informatics. I am an absolute fan of the Stack Analysis concept taught by Dr Lehmann.

von Danielle S

Oct 17, 2019

Great introduction. Only criticism is the course content should reflect the quiz better.

von Fabricia C M J

Apr 13, 2020

This course should have more texts and material for study.

von Majid m j

Jun 08, 2019

great course , but there is no any reading material provided in it .

von Sarah m h

Oct 08, 2019

Thank you very very much🥰🥰🥰

von Abdelrahman

Aug 26, 2019

slides are differ from tutor explanation, content is not useful

von TULSHIDAS R M

Jan 16, 2020

This Course is the best glance at health informatics and its context at present level in health science. Unfortunately because of college exams and other activities in between i couldn't able to use the course and complete at its fullest,

Thanks for the opportunity ,Coursera , Best online course certification site .

von Njuguna K

Apr 12, 2020

Very detailed and to the point. I have gained a new appreciation for what I should do, application of the stack every day and having fun. The slides are worth their weight in gold and I will be revising them back and forth in the coming months and maybe years!

von Paloma P

Jun 06, 2020

This course helped me to understand the basis of the application of informatics in a health system. Even if you are not from the U.S., you can get the big picture of how things work behind. A recommendable course indeed.

von Leah K

Oct 29, 2019

The peer-assignment helps solidify all of the learning with applying it to a real-world situation. It was very informative and applicable to leave this course with a new tool: Informatics Stack Analysis.

von David G

Jun 14, 2020

Content and delivery are very clear and concise, would appreciate some more reading material or reference list for each module but otherwise a wonderful learning resource.

von Fuzuki N

Jul 28, 2020

The whole course including slides, lecture videos, and exams is organized well and would be very helpful to those who want to dive into the topic.

von Isabel M

May 20, 2020

excelente para un químico farmacéutico que necesita conocimientos en la linea de la informática, excelente curso.

von Anjali S

Jun 02, 2020

Well experience and knowledgeable course , I really enjoy .

von Roberta A C

May 06, 2020

Well structured and extremely interesting!

von Hamada H A

Nov 16, 2019

Very well organized and delivered course!

von Ilona R

Jun 15, 2020

Very important information presented.