Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
Sterne
348 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Top-Bewertungen

SI
13. Juli 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
7. Juli 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 109 Bewertungen für The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

von Hamada H A

16. Nov. 2019

Very well organized and delivered course!

von Ilona R

15. Juni 2020

Very important information presented.

von LEDRA B

25. Sep. 2021

Very insightful and Informative

von Elimane N

28. Nov. 2019

Great and very suseful course!

von Maria R A S

9. Nov. 2020

I truly learned alot! Kudos!

von Michelle F

3. Nov. 2020

The course is very helpful.

von Rayees A L

12. Sep. 2020

Great fully satisfied.

von Prince O A

11. Juli 2020

Fantastic course

von ISMAILA O

22. Jan. 2020

very interesting

von Diana P S

16. Mai 2020

Excelente curso

von �ADITI P

21. Juli 2020

great course

von Anthony E H

19. Jan. 2021

Amazing!

von Iszaid B I

14. Nov. 2020

It good.

von RANJEET S M

7. Juni 2020

Great

von Silvana V A

14. Jan. 2020

bien!

von SARAVANA S S

30. Aug. 2020

Nice

von Jennifer J

24. März 2021

This was an excellent course that provided more context about the specific role that technology has played and continues to play in providing healthcare services. It was an extremely rigorous overview and I learned more about the intricacies of including technology in providing effective care. However, I think some of the grading thresholds were too prohibitive and caused unnecessary frustration. I would encourage the course authors to decrease the grading thresholds.

von KHAN M J

16. Juni 2020

After taking this course i clearly understand the social and technical context of health informatics. In the begining it was a bit hard for me but as the time passed by i slowly understand the core idea of this corse and was able to analyse my project. and this corse really helps me to know more about the challanges in the field of health informatics.

von Alycia E

4. Juli 2020

This course was very informative; having to complete the peer-graded assignment at the end of the last module helped tested all the concept you learn throughout this course. I would definitely recommend those who have a healthcare administration background to take this course, otherwise the vocabulary and theories may confuse you.

von Mohamed S O

30. Okt. 2021

T​he course gave me a good intro about the Health Informatics and further concerns nowadays. I think giving more weeks for the course content may give a space to discuss content in a slower pace in order to allow students to gain the precious content. I also believe we need a text book to follow along with the videos.

von Martin V P

8. Juni 2020

Course does a good job of building on knowledge and foundation that is built from early on in the course; enjoyed all the data visualization provided and the lectures. Would like if there was more access to other materials as some of the topics covered weren't gone into detail.

von Jim A

8. März 2021

Class is a pretty good introduction to the subject. The quizzes, though, often focus on minutia and the material could be better organized. I also wish there was more written material that I could review during and following the class.

von Yahel A

13. Feb. 2021

Probably the best course on Coursera on the subject. One star deducted because I don't find the lectures particularly engaging, the focus is too much on the USA, and the quizzes and assignments could be improved.

von Natschja R

15. Mai 2020

Good lectures, but the quizzes and assignments were a bit off. As in, the quizzes would make clearly correct answers as correct, and the final assignment was not that helpful in synthesizing my learning.

von Pablo A G

24. Juni 2020

Es un gran curso! El concepto principal "The Stack" que se aprende es una herramienta fantástica para tener una mirada integral de un proyecto en el área de sistemas de información en salud.