Chevron Left
Zurück zu The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art

The American South: Its Stories, Music, and Art, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.4
261 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

Top-Bewertungen

von ES

Aug 14, 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!\n\nInteresting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.\n\nMusic is part of our history.

von CC

Aug 26, 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

Filtern nach:

67 Bewertungen

von Samanta Griselda Pinho

Apr 11, 2019

Excepcional! Me encanto!

von Sue J Doty

Feb 19, 2019

I watched many of the videos. It was very interesting. I particularly liked the stories/video clips of musicians. I do hope you have seen The Song Catcher..this reminded me of it.

von Joao Pedro Albino

Jun 25, 2018

Excellent!!

von TRUDY DORSEY

Jun 04, 2018

I am not originally from the South, but I have lived in Florida for the past seventeen years. I have always loved the stories, music, and art of the South, and now I know the history of them.

The course was extremely interesting and I highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in these things.

von Tim Reidy

May 01, 2018

Fantastic!

von CYNTHIA WOODY

Apr 20, 2018

Very interesting and informative course, I have a better understanding of southern culture, the stories, music and art I often heard my grandmother speak of.

von Olga de Benoist

Feb 01, 2018

I really enjoyed the lectures. Thank you very much for such a great course!

von Dorothy H

Nov 24, 2017

Good course with lots of educator's personal experience and footage.

von Danielle Carr

Nov 01, 2017

I am so glad that I was able to participate in this class. It was so very enjoyable and informative.

von Lily

Oct 29, 2017

very helpful an introduction! Making me really wanna know more about the South. Love the Story-telling oral tradition of South!