Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds, University of Alberta

4.9
(676 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

von MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

von JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtern nach:

196 Bewertungen

von Marcos García

May 22, 2019

Está genial este curso, sí que es verdad que algunas palabras son muy técnicas y yo algunas no las supe, pero en general se entiende y la traducción está perfecto. Me encanta este curso, está muy bien elaborado y para todo aquél "friki" de los dinosaurios, este curso es idóneo para aprender a conocerlos y estudiarlos. Muchas gracias. Un saludo.

von arinn westendorf

May 14, 2019

Love the instructor and teaching style!

von Brayan Rodriguez Carranza

May 06, 2019

En mi opinion personal , el contenido de este curso es claro , y muy completo , deberia incluso darle un nivel de reconocimiento superior debido al contenido tan bueno y completo que tiene , ademas esta reconocido por la Universidad de Alberta , que para mi es la mejor Universidad de Canada.

von Deepankar Chaturvedi

May 04, 2019

Very good course for learning about dinosaurs and their lifestyles.

von Nicole Balbarais

Apr 30, 2019

fantastic and enjoyable course!! great presenters!

von Euan Christopher Birch

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

von Matthew Martin

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent and informative course! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and the class notes will be cherished and re-read every now and again. I'm really happy that the course wasn't too easy and was more aimed at those of us with already a decent understanding of palaeontology and zoology as it really taught me a lot.

The only thing I would mark it down on is that the course notes did not always correspond correctly and were out of order to the videos. I like to make notes and highlight as I watch and it took a lot of page jumping to do that. At the same time I am uncertain if the notes were supposed to be done this way, or worked through after the course.

I look forward to other courses by this University as this one was absolutely fantastic! I would love to see a course that goes more into detail on modern bird evolution and adaptions, the last lesson felt very rushed. I would also love to see courses covering other prehistoric species, perhaps the evolution of cats, whales etc or other dinosaur clades.

The instructors were a joy to listen to and easily understood too. I felt very involved and now have a much better understanding of theropods and their descendants. As an amateur paleoartist this helps me a lot!

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

von Rachel Kruft Welton

Apr 16, 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

von Mitchell Goodknecht

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

von Douglas Alexander Kilpatrick

Apr 08, 2019

Exellent