Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
795 Bewertungen
246 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtern nach:

226 - 239 von 239 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von Maria W O

Mar 30, 2016

Overall good course, although at times narrow understanding of right answers.

von Rebecca E

Feb 22, 2016

Very interesting course, kept me involved and was very interactive.

von Joy S

Mar 10, 2016

Tough to pass. Great scientific info. Instructor born to teach.

von Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

von Erick J A O

Mar 20, 2016

I'd like to be able to take a free version of the quizzes.

von Tom H

Mar 03, 2016

Really interesting, nicely presented.

von Javier

Jun 17, 2017

Podrían poner traducción al español

von Richard K

May 26, 2017

well done

von leslie l

Mar 09, 2016

These courses on Ancient Life Evolution are best when they discuss how species developed, how they adapted and how they were discovered. The laundry listing of species in some of the lectures was a snooze fest however. It also repeated what was in other lectures for the week. I would have preferred more information on the ecosystem in which the critters dwelled. The Ancient Marine Reptile class did a much better job of presenting this info although it did some laundry listing.

von jill a l

Mar 10, 2016

The course has incredible content, but you are required to read quite a bit of information via lengthy pdfs prior to the videos. This is not my learning style so I found it challenging.

As a Naturalist and bird lover, I was eager to take the course and glad that I did.

von steve p

Dec 23, 2018

Very general content material. I enjoyed Dr. Currie, but found the presenter to be smug and pedantic

von Tracy A

Nov 21, 2019

Bit too easy, bit too short, but interesting and nice videos and course notes

von Kent R C

Mar 05, 2016

Interesting subject, but not much content and assessments are way too short. More variety in assignments would be nice too.