Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,362 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

14. März 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

6. Jan. 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 424 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von Dhiego C d S

18. Feb. 2016

Incredible.

von Lucero M L

3. Jan. 2022

​Excelente

von DD D

23. Juli 2020

Excellent!

von Amir B

2. Sep. 2018

Very good!

von Heron A C

29. Apr. 2021

excelente

von Juan F M S

8. Juni 2020

excellent

von Jesús G c V

4. Juni 2019

increible

von Bart S

2. Juni 2016

excellent

von Adrián E M

15. Dez. 2019

AMAZING!

von Douglas K

8. Apr. 2019

Exellent

von Albert

30. Dez. 2017

Excelent

von Namish L K

3. Juli 2022

a​wsome

von Nayeem M S

13. Aug. 2020

awesome

von Paula G

22. Juni 2017

Genial!

von triorez25 T

6. Apr. 2017

love it

von 이도경

10. Juni 2022

good

von RAGHUVEER S D

25. Juli 2020

good

von Mona A A

4. Juni 2020

G

O

O

D

von wahaab A

30. Nov. 2016

nice

von Saindo d R

24. Dez. 2021

A

von Deleted A

27. Apr. 2017

F

von Crystal B

8. Dez. 2016

L

von Jakob G

16. Juli 2019

This was a great course to grasp the relationship between theropods and birds, and also to follow the development of therapods and realize the big differences between these.

Having English as a second language, I'm quite used to getting around even in an academical context that is fully English. However, I had a hard time with all the anatomical references, especially bone parts that apparently are referenced in Latin rather than English. I had to give the course another round, carefully building my glossary as the course went on. I did this to have some kind of reference document during the course, and it actually worked fins, but if you ask me in a month or so I will probably have already forgot which one is a sternum and which one is the tibia :-)

von Silver H

24. Mai 2022

A​ really enjoyable class to go through if you're interested in evolution! However, I would certainly recommend studying up on paleontology and maybe ornithology as well before taking this class, as theres a lot of assumed knowledge that can bog you down if you don't already have it. I reccomend checking out the University of Alberta's Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology first, which is a longer course but contains a lot of information that'll help you through some of the stickier portions of this class.

von João L d S

22. Juni 2020

It is a good introductory course. Since I am pursuing a career in paleontology I found some little inconsistencies that are not great problems. But one bothers me: saying that Huxley said birds descended from dinosaurs. This is not true.

SWITEK, Brian. Thomas Henry Huxley and the reptile to bird transition. Geological Society, London, Special Publications, v. 343, n. 1, p. 251-263, 2010.