Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,272 Bewertungen
399 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC
14. März 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
6. Jan. 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtern nach:

376 - 395 von 395 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von David D

25. Jan. 2019

Great course. My first thoughts were learning about bird evolution might need seem all that interesting but because it all starts with the dinosaurs we are somewhat familiar with, this approach makes it highly stimulating.

Well spoken and well presented.

von Skylore M

2. Juli 2017

The course is exceptional, but loses track near the end. In the beginning it has detailed taxonomical images of relevant bone-structure which is entirely missing by the final chapter.

von Joe H

11. März 2021

Excellent course! Very thorough. Very knowledgable presenters. Loved how well the course was laid out. I with there could be more interactive activities like the dinosaur foot!

von Angel A M

11. Apr. 2017

Es un curso muy útil ya que nos enseña como fue el proceso de evolución de los dinosaurios para finalmente convertirse en voladores..

von Cindy L

17. März 2020

Fantastic course on theropods, I just wish they went a bit more into detail with some of the anatomy

von kim p

14. Sep. 2017

I really liked the subject of this course. I love to see more bird related courses

von Maria W O

30. März 2016

Overall good course, although at times narrow understanding of right answers.

von Rebecca E

22. Feb. 2016

Very interesting course, kept me involved and was very interactive.

von Joy S

9. März 2016

Tough to pass. Great scientific info. Instructor born to teach.

von Clotilde D

2. Feb. 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

von Erick J A O

20. März 2016

I'd like to be able to take a free version of the quizzes.

von omkar s

27. Aug. 2019

Enjoyed knowing how these dinosaurs evolved over time

von Tom H

3. März 2016

Really interesting, nicely presented.

von Javier

17. Juni 2017

Podrían poner traducción al español

von Richard K

26. Mai 2017

well done

von leslie l

9. März 2016

These courses on Ancient Life Evolution are best when they discuss how species developed, how they adapted and how they were discovered. The laundry listing of species in some of the lectures was a snooze fest however. It also repeated what was in other lectures for the week. I would have preferred more information on the ecosystem in which the critters dwelled. The Ancient Marine Reptile class did a much better job of presenting this info although it did some laundry listing.

von Jill S

10. März 2016

The course has incredible content, but you are required to read quite a bit of information via lengthy pdfs prior to the videos. This is not my learning style so I found it challenging.

As a Naturalist and bird lover, I was eager to take the course and glad that I did.

von steve p

22. Dez. 2018

Very general content material. I enjoyed Dr. Currie, but found the presenter to be smug and pedantic

von Tracy A

21. Nov. 2019

Bit too easy, bit too short, but interesting and nice videos and course notes

von Kent R C

5. März 2016

Interesting subject, but not much content and assessments are way too short. More variety in assignments would be nice too.