Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,274 Bewertungen
401 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC
14. März 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
6. Jan. 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 397 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von Carolina

16. Nov. 2017

Excelent course, as a biology student I learned a lot of new information that is not provided at my univeristy, and at the same time it is comprehensable for every person, very well illustrated and explained!

von Javier E S A

17. Nov. 2020

Hi, with this course I could understand more about dinosaurs and birds evolution, really goods professors Philip John Currie and Scott Persons. If you search for a dinosaur only you must watch to the sky!!!!

von David J P O

2. Dez. 2020

This course was very informative. The instructors delivered really well. I was impressed with how the course was constructed and built for understanding rather than memorizing several groups of animals.

von hippo d

11. Sep. 2021

Very good job to summarise a large academic information to an interesting lecture. I cannot help see all the content continuously. The lecture notes are also very good for beginners.

von Conor O

20. Apr. 2020

Really well presented, content accessible for beginners and those with prior knowledge, and amazing course notes that can be downloaded to look at any time. Would highly recommend.

von Kristen D

5. Apr. 2017

This was a fantastic course, full of information and evidence.

I loved the tutors. Very well presented and not complicated despite the subject matter.

Do take this course.

von Alexandra M

28. Juni 2020

Fab course! Would recommend to anyone interested in palaeontology. I'm a geology student and the level of the course is ideal, not too simple but not too overly complex.

von Julio R V

7. Mai 2017

An amazing course! It is very interesting, and can be easily understood. Also, the way in what the course is made, with such a great rythm, didactics, and great tutors.

von kate m

28. Sep. 2019

This class is so interesting because the instructor is knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject. It has been one of the classes I've most enjoyed on Coursera.

von Rodrigo F

7. Feb. 2017

assume class... You explore a lot of dinosaurs. Including many weird newly discovered ones. Plus you explore the variety what characterizes different types of birds.

von Chris V

26. Juli 2017

Another brilliant course from the University of Alberta. Definitely recommend this one. The course material and presentation of the video content by Scott is awesome.

von Anya G

20. Apr. 2017

My two favourite courses on coursera so far: the Dino 101 and the Theropod Dinos and the Origin of Birds :) thank you for a very thorough course - I've learned a lot!

von Alexander P V M

18. Okt. 2016

A great course that offers a well-structured and insightful overview of the evolution of theropod dinosaurs into birds, presented in a wonderfully understandable way.

von Florian Z

25. Mai 2016

We've got some extreme quality content here, as always when Philip J Curry is involved. The new student that presents most of the videos has great educational skills.

von Luana S

13. Dez. 2020

University of Alberta is specialized in courses! Another AMAZING course about pre history life! I'am really glad for you all taking your precious time to do it! Tks!

von Silvia A A

15. Sep. 2019

A very good course where you learn a lot of facts about current dinosaurs (birds) and fossil disonaurus. A great job for teachers. Thank you for teaching me so much.

von Ashish S

28. Juli 2019

I did enjoyed this course primarily because I do like paleontology. The course note were very much helpful to study the course. And it was very much interesting

von Konstantin R

14. Sep. 2016

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

von Suzan H

21. Feb. 2016

Very nicely put together course. I learned a lot about birds evolved. I truly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about evolution of birds.

von Bob S

16. Okt. 2019

This one was tough but I learned so much. Well worth the cost and the time. Who knows, maybe I'll find the missing link between avians and dinosaura.

von Andrea G

9. Okt. 2017

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

von Cesar L

8. Dez. 2020

Great way to teach with interesting reading and well explained videos! My new hobby has started after two dino courses from University of Alberta!

von Luis H V J

17. Juni 2020

Un curso excelente, desde la parte científica hasta las ilustraciones, cuestionarios, conferencias y lecturas. Verdaderamente un trabajo único!

von Marcos d S

2. Juli 2017

It's worth taking this course in order to understand not only how birds are related to dinosaurs, but also, how important they are to our world.

von Troy G

4. Feb. 2016

An excellent overview of dinosaurs and birds, the closest some of us will ever get to a paleontology class outside of enrolling in a university