Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,272 Bewertungen
399 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC
14. März 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
6. Jan. 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 395 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von Billy L S

3. Aug. 2021

This course is absolutely spectacular! A lot of it is very challenging, and that is just what I need! Thank you so much!

von Sonka

30. Aug. 2020

el curso es completo aunque hay cosas que han cambiado por investigación pero se entiende la antiguedad de los videos

von Annesha K G

15. März 2017

Great course. I didn't knew it that Dinosaurs are still present in birds. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera.

von Donald J M

1. Mai 2016

Excellent. The subject is clearly and concisely produced and delivered; the readings are spot on. Worth every minute.

von Sarai P

27. März 2020

me gusto aprender con la Universidad de Alberta y espero que me den nuevas oportunidades para cursar otros programas

von Rachel K W

16. Apr. 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

von M S M

11. Aug. 2020

a very great course, easy to follow and understand and gives many insights on Birds and its evolutionary lives

von Richie H

31. Aug. 2021

I love to learn the topics relate Dinosaurs, thank all scientists who did all hard work to let us learn here.

von Monica O C

20. Feb. 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

von Humberto C C

1. Feb. 2016

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

von John N L B

17. Mai 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

von Ross W

3. Juli 2021

Excellent course! Definetly a must if you like Dinosaurs or Birds! The instructors are very high quality.

von Liza v G

21. Sep. 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

von Yves S

9. Juli 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

von David W H

3. Juni 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

von gewponos@hotmail.com

25. Dez. 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

von Héctor R R M

2. Juni 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

von Arlene H

4. Mai 2021

the moderators were amazing and made the course interesting and most of all fun! Thank you very much

von Euan C B

25. Apr. 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

von Bonnie L C

21. Feb. 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

von FLORENCIA V C

19. Dez. 2020

Me encantó este curso , me hizo viajar por el tiempo descubriendo cosas increibles. Recomendado!!!

von Mitchell D

15. Sep. 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

von Manuel J L M

2. Juni 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

von Paul T

12. März 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

von Barbara H

18. Okt. 2021

Great course! Covered so much detail on the evolution of birds. Very interesting and well-done.