Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,365 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

14. März 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

6. Jan. 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 424 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von Ross W

3. Juli 2021

Excellent course! Definetly a must if you like Dinosaurs or Birds! The instructors are very high quality.

von Liza v G

21. Sep. 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

von Yves S

9. Juli 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

von David W H

3. Juni 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

von gewponos@hotmail.com

25. Dez. 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

von Héctor R R M

2. Juni 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

von Arlene H

4. Mai 2021

the moderators were amazing and made the course interesting and most of all fun! Thank you very much

von Konrad B

24. Jan. 2022

Great insight into basic evolutionary development of birds and general knowledge of dinosaur groups.

von Euan C B

25. Apr. 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

von Bonnie L C

21. Feb. 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

von FLORENCIA V C

19. Dez. 2020

Me encantó este curso , me hizo viajar por el tiempo descubriendo cosas increibles. Recomendado!!!

von Mitchell D

15. Sep. 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

von Manuel J L M

2. Juni 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

von Paul T

12. März 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

von Barbara H

18. Okt. 2021

Great course! Covered so much detail on the evolution of birds. Very interesting and well-done.

von Erin S

16. Mai 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

von Roberto P

13. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed the five weeks of this course, it was one of the best courses I"ve ever done!!

von Mw S

28. Juli 2020

This course helped me understand how birds originated and how these animals took to the skies.

von Matas

28. Nov. 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

von grace l

21. März 2022

A very professional course for anyone that likes the monstrous or wonderful prehistoric life!

von Arvanitakis F

18. Dez. 2020

Excellent course for the non professional paleontologist like myself.

Learned a lot.

Thank you!

von Mitchell G

15. Apr. 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

von Robert S C

22. Juli 2022

Great course and very informative. All the U of Alberta paleontology courses are excellent.

von Nicole R

8. Juni 2021

wonderful opportunity to do a course i have really enjoyed and respectful tribute to birds

von Ricardo A G D

20. Aug. 2020

Muchas gracias. Es un excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fundamentado. Les deseo éxitos,