Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
794 Bewertungen
245 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 239 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

von Marcelo S Z

Mar 17, 2016

Great course!

von Diane E

Mar 11, 2016

Great course.

von 牛长泰

Aug 11, 2016

good course!

von Dhiego C d S

Feb 19, 2016

Incredible.

von Amir B

Sep 02, 2018

Very good!

von Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

increible

von Bart S

Jun 02, 2016

excellent

von Adrián E M

Dec 15, 2019

AMAZING!

von Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Exellent

von Albert

Dec 30, 2017

Excelent

von Paula G

Jun 22, 2017

Genial!

von Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

love it

von wahaab A

Nov 30, 2016

nice

von Deleted A

Apr 27, 2017

F

von Crystal B

Dec 08, 2016

L

von Jakob G

Jul 16, 2019

This was a great course to grasp the relationship between theropods and birds, and also to follow the development of therapods and realize the big differences between these.

Having English as a second language, I'm quite used to getting around even in an academical context that is fully English. However, I had a hard time with all the anatomical references, especially bone parts that apparently are referenced in Latin rather than English. I had to give the course another round, carefully building my glossary as the course went on. I did this to have some kind of reference document during the course, and it actually worked fins, but if you ask me in a month or so I will probably have already forgot which one is a sternum and which one is the tibia :-)

von Lily A N

Aug 02, 2017

This was a very well put together and thought-out course. Overall, the information presented was well ordered and the learning aids (lecture notes, tree of life, & glossary) matched/expanded the video content. Tho only issues would be that: the quizzes were a little too easy and, when book-marked, the pdf file links provided would no longer work.

von DC

Jul 11, 2018

The cladistic and taxonomic terminology is overwhelming, interspersed with absurdly easy quizzes, but all in all a good course and all materials are available for free. As usual, Dr. Persons can get a bit out of control with the theatrical gestures and facial expressions but I would recommend this course.

von Dr. J S

Mar 25, 2016

Perfect course. I learned lot of stuff and really enjoyed it. I am only giving 4 stars because as a non-paying student I could not benefit from the graded assignments. As person who would never use the knowledge professionally (working in IT), I did not want to pay for the certificate.

von Stephanie V

Aug 17, 2017

Interesting and very informative. Well-presented and engaging videos. These were often quite long though (25 - 30 mins) and could perhaps have been broken down into two smaller chunks which would have made the information (of which there was lots) more digestible.

von David D

Jan 25, 2019

Great course. My first thoughts were learning about bird evolution might need seem all that interesting but because it all starts with the dinosaurs we are somewhat familiar with, this approach makes it highly stimulating.

Well spoken and well presented.

von Skylore M

Jul 02, 2017

The course is exceptional, but loses track near the end. In the beginning it has detailed taxonomical images of relevant bone-structure which is entirely missing by the final chapter.

von Angel A M

Apr 12, 2017

Es un curso muy útil ya que nos enseña como fue el proceso de evolución de los dinosaurios para finalmente convertirse en voladores..

von Cindy G L

Mar 17, 2020

Fantastic course on theropods, I just wish they went a bit more into detail with some of the anatomy

von kim p

Sep 14, 2017

I really liked the subject of this course. I love to see more bird related courses