Chevron Left
Zurück zu Time Value of Money

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Time Value of Money von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
200 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to time value of money (TVM) and decision-making to help you understand the basics of finance. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision-Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. This course is applied and problem-based with assignments that are intentionally introductory and simpler than real-world applications you will confront when making day-to-day financial decisions and in more advanced courses....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Feb 29, 2020

Gautam Kaul is really awesome. He just doesn't teach but really interacts with us even with online videos. It always feels like he can see me and is really talking to me personally.

AG

Jul 04, 2019

Real good initive from Prof. Kaul to clarify all possible doubts regarding the plinth of Finance, i.e., Time Value of Money. I consider myself to be fortunate.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 47 Bewertungen für Time Value of Money

von Rishabh S

Oct 17, 2019

Awesome

von Shashwat P B

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Kaul touches on some key financial concepts that are important for everyone to understand. I like how he takes his time in teaching them and also tries to bring the concepts back to real life. Some of the questions in the quizzes are worded more complexly than in the teachings... which can becoming frustrating for some. Still, I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in understanding the basics of financial planning.

von sumit

Jan 27, 2020

great pedagogy by professor Gautam in teaching the fundamentals of finance which has so much use in our day to day to life . I felt really motivated to complete the entire specialization course in finance and looking forward for more courses from Gautam sir in future

von Balakrishnan S

Mar 24, 2020

Totally loved the course. Prof. Kaul is so lively and his step by step approach to understanding a problem as compared to just plug & play of a formula is definitely a different approach that makes me understand it's application rather than just "know" a formula.

von Muhammad Q S A K

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent course for students who wish to learn basics of finance from the scratch. Very well designed and delivered by the professor. I highly recommend this to people who deal with issues related to finance in their academic or professional environment.

von Fabio T

Jul 03, 2019

Very special teacher, who really seems to care with the student learning, with a broad and specific approach at the same time. I could really feel useful lessons from this course. I'm looking forward to make the part two

von Dina S

Mar 29, 2019

Professor Gautam Kaul rocks. Financial concepts are well explained and give a deep understanding of the material and the same time course is very much alive and engaging unlike other typical finance courses.

von Prajual M

Feb 29, 2020

Gautam Kaul is really awesome. He just doesn't teach but really interacts with us even with online videos. It always feels like he can see me and is really talking to me personally.

von ABIR G

Jul 04, 2019

Real good initive from Prof. Kaul to clarify all possible doubts regarding the plinth of Finance, i.e., Time Value of Money. I consider myself to be fortunate.

von ARVIND K S

Apr 22, 2019

A course fundamental to finance taught passionately and intuitively. Highly recommended for all students and practitioners who want to get their fundas right!

von Olivio A C J

Feb 27, 2019

Professor Gautam explains everything in an awesome way, very gradually and giving the students time to learn and practise. I recommend this course highly.

von Bryan R

May 14, 2019

It is a great course to take over the summer. It is nothing to complicated but it is extremely valuable to know this stuff as early as possible.

von Avinash B

Apr 05, 2020

Really loved the content and style of teaching. I was able to learn from the basics and reached to quite complex real life problems.

von Mithun s

Jan 21, 2020

a great platform for learning and i personally thank mr goutham kaul for giving such oppurtunity to learn

von Christopher Q

Aug 27, 2019

Lectures are very well done. Content is excellent, problems we solve are real world and challenging.

von Shrestha M

Mar 31, 2020

This course is really tremendous and is recommended for everyone who want to learn finance.

von Christian J K

Jul 03, 2019

An entertaining and simple-to-understand introduction to the complexity money's time value.

von SASWATI S

Sep 08, 2019

Excellent instruction by Professor Kaul. Enjoyed it immensely. Will take the next course!

von Daniel H

Aug 28, 2019

A very interactive course, explained step by step by a good teacher. Excellent!

von Douglas R

Sep 10, 2019

Great professor. Really enjoyed learning. Make sure you do all the problems.

von Jameson A

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent and brief introduction to the important concepts of TVM and such

von Tanya D

May 16, 2019

Passionate! Finance in its purest form. Professor Gautam does a great job.

von Anand M T

May 23, 2019

Great style of teaching and explanation. Very helpful for beginners.

von Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Pratical course. (It is about basis of Valuation)

von Debra M

Feb 22, 2020

TEACHER WAS AWESOME LEARNED ALOT!!! GO BLUE!