Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
805 Bewertungen
182 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

6. Apr. 2022

Practice tests were a litlle bit tough but the material was explained in easy way so I appreciated this course. Although it didn`t take much time, I learnt a lot of new information. Thank you!

JK

1. Apr. 2021

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 183 Bewertungen für Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

von Joshua S B

28. Dez. 2020

The course offers a whole new perception of the economic environment. The basic concepts were thoroughly discussed in the practical sense: making it easier for beginners to advance in the more complex areas of analysis.

von Ritika C

24. Juli 2020

Excellent teaching style and methods used by Gautam Kaul Sir that made even complicated things very easy and understandable. looking forward to having more search courses in the future. :) Kudos and Happy Learning!

von MUHAMMAD H

27. Apr. 2020

A very informative and interesting finance course. Sir Gautam Kaul made the learning even more exciting and effective through his excellent way of teaching. A crucial course for beginner finance students.

von Anna T

7. Apr. 2022

Practice tests were a litlle bit tough but the material was explained in easy way so I appreciated this course. Although it didn`t take much time, I learnt a lot of new information. Thank you!

von Joseph K

2. Apr. 2021

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

von Prince A

26. Mai 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

von Dominic G

3. Juli 2020

A fantastic course that very clearly and efficiently lays out the fundamentals of finance. Would recommend for anyone trying to learn more about personal and other types of finance.

von Neil K

30. Mai 2020

Very well taught class. I feel I have much more knowledge on finance than before I started. I am eager to complete the specialisation after taking this course. Thank you so much.

von Smrithi S

1. Mai 2020

The professor, Gautam Kaul has amazing teaching skills, concept goes straight into the head. It is like he is teaching you in person. This is what we need!

It's amazing!

von Chandra H

5. Aug. 2020

Professor Kaul does a great job of explaining the basic concepts and doesn't make the class overly difficult. This class was very enjoyable, I definitely learned alot.

von ARUNAV G

23. Juni 2020

Great course and very well planned. Teaches one the absolute necessary basics of time value of money in Finance. Instructor was really great and explained very well.

von Zakir U

11. Okt. 2020

IT WAS LITERALLY AMAZING AND HELPING! THE TEACHER IS EXTREMELY POSITIVE AND STIMULATING! NOW I UNDERSTAND THIS TOPIC FULLY WITHOUT ANY HARDSHIP!THANKS A TON SIR!

von ARVIND K S

21. Apr. 2019

A course fundamental to finance taught passionately and intuitively. Highly recommended for all students and practitioners who want to get their fundas right!

von Olivio A C J

27. Feb. 2019

Professor Gautam explains everything in an awesome way, very gradually and giving the students time to learn and practise. I recommend this course highly.

von Anzhelika

13. Apr. 2022

I find this course higly beneficial for anyone who wants to understand the beauty of Finance and who wants to enlarge his knowledge in this field .

von Bryan R

14. Mai 2019

It is a great course to take over the summer. It is nothing to complicated but it is extremely valuable to know this stuff as early as possible.

von Chris Z

6. Jan. 2021

Very accessible and well structured. Concepts and formulas introduced with ample examples. Would recommend this as a great foundational course.

von Sergey D

5. Sep. 2020

Very clear and detailed explanations. Nice tasks. Really enjoyed this course and willing to continue with the next one in this specialization.

von Avinash B

5. Apr. 2020

Really loved the content and style of teaching. I was able to learn from the basics and reached to quite complex real life problems.

von Betty A F

1. Sep. 2020

I was so afraid at first. They lessons are so well planned and teach so much. Practice the questions and you will do great!!!!

von Nathan B

13. Mai 2020

Brilliant course taught exceptionally, super clear teaching and really helpful for someone with little experience.

von Rishi S M

15. Sep. 2020

Takes on many examples in assignments and regular class. You will learn to solve annuities with the use of excel.

von Pedro d J A V

2. Juli 2020

Very simplified explaniation of topics mixed with the practical excercises made me understand in a faster way

von Sreeparna M

19. Juli 2020

Beautifully explained with all points clearly. Each formula was explained with meaning and use of the same.

von Jena C

20. Mai 2021

This is a very useful course. The teacher is very easy to listen to and explains the material very well.