Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
805 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

6. Apr. 2022

Practice tests were a litlle bit tough but the material was explained in easy way so I appreciated this course. Although it didn`t take much time, I learnt a lot of new information. Thank you!

JK

1. Apr. 2021

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 184 Bewertungen für Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

von Mithun s

21. Jan. 2020

a great platform for learning and i personally thank mr goutham kaul for giving such oppurtunity to learn

von MEENAKSHI A B

4. Aug. 2020

The most useful online course I've ever learned. I loved the way Gautam Kaul taught with a kindly smile.

von Abhishek V

19. Juni 2020

Very well explained! But the course is too short. Courses could be combined to make them more rigorous.

von Ines L

29. Aug. 2021

This course is very useful because it contain a lot of information in finance and useful for ourlife

von Abu Y M S

16. Mai 2020

This course very helpful for making real life financial investment decisions and professional career

von Christopher Q

27. Aug. 2019

Lectures are very well done. Content is excellent, problems we solve are real world and challenging.

von Gao M

13. Feb. 2022

g​reat course with lot examples. quiz are challenging and helps understand the concept being taught

von Shrestha M

31. März 2020

This course is really tremendous and is recommended for everyone who want to learn finance.

von Christian J K

2. Juli 2019

An entertaining and simple-to-understand introduction to the complexity money's time value.

von SASWATI S

8. Sep. 2019

Excellent instruction by Professor Kaul. Enjoyed it immensely. Will take the next course!

von Lakshmi N

7. Juni 2020

Excellent explanation of concepts. There will be something for everyone in this course.

von RUCHI R

10. Jan. 2021

Very helpful course to understand TVM concept. Very well explained by the professor.

von Vinoth S

20. Apr. 2020

Very useful course to understand the Time value of money concepts with examples.

von Roberto E G F

24. Apr. 2020

Excellent. Though the instructor is a bit verbose, he is an excellent educator.

von Daniel H

28. Aug. 2019

A very interactive course, explained step by step by a good teacher. Excellent!

von Dr. M J

14. Mai 2020

Very logical and connected to personal finance decisions that we normally take

von Doug R

9. Sep. 2019

Great professor. Really enjoyed learning. Make sure you do all the problems.

von Antonio P

21. Mai 2021

Very well explained. Real life example. very professional and nice professor.

von Aw H J

14. Okt. 2019

Excellent and brief introduction to the important concepts of TVM and such

von tanya d

16. Mai 2019

Passionate! Finance in its purest form. Professor Gautam does a great job.

von Okojie J O

27. Juni 2020

Great course, great tutor. Very educational and financially insightful.

von AKASH D

18. Apr. 2020

A wonderful course, teaches very well ,love to study more if he teaches

von Noel T R

14. Dez. 2020

The lesson is delivered in a way that critical thinking is stimulated!

von Riley T

13. Mai 2020

Excellent course. Professor Kaul is easy to understand and learn from.

von Prajwal B

23. Juli 2020

Very good course with all logical reasoning. Thank you for the team.