Chevron Left
Zurück zu Toxicology 21: Scientific Applications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Toxicology 21: Scientific Applications von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
56 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course familiarizes students with the novel concepts being used to revamp regulatory toxicology in response to a breakthrough National Research Council Report “Toxicity Testing in the 21st Century: A Vision and a Strategy.” We present the latest developments in the field of toxicology—the shift from animal testing toward human relevant, high content, high-throughput integrative testing strategies. Active programs from EPA, NIH, and the global scientific community illustrate the dynamics of safety sciences....

Top-Bewertungen

I
25. Mai 2020

one of the best course helps students & researcher about what are challenges faced in toxicology in 21 century and finds the routes to develop new routes and methods for toxicology tests

S
3. Mai 2018

Very nicely designed course. The instructors offer an excellent and easy to understand overview of a range of promising Tox21 tools and approaches using good examples and illustrations.

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 von 19 Bewertungen für Toxicology 21: Scientific Applications

von Niranjana K

27. Dez. 2018

A very well-taught course with lots of useful information. I highly recommend it.

von Olushola ( A

20. Nov. 2018

Awesome course! Highly essential information for all toxicologists!

von Nitin V

18. Jan. 2020

Excellent Information. I would say every toxicologist should once go thorough this wondaful series of lectures covering almost all the aspect of Toxicology. Very well designed course. My best wishes to all the facilitators for their hard work. Looking forward some similar course from Johns Hopkins University.

von Agunbiade O E

3. Feb. 2020

i recommend this course to anyone especially those in the toxicology field. i have really learnt alot. i thank the team from John Hopkins University for making this course interesting and easy to learn and understand and i also thank Coursera for making this course available online to people

von Sanskar G

24. Apr. 2020

The course conceptually describes the need for a change in the field of toxicity testing replacing the decades-old cruel method of animal testing. The availability of instructors from a vast variety of areas is the most important asset of this course. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSES EVER!!

von Daodu B J

20. Mai 2020

Thanks for the opportunity to be part of this course. With this course, I have been able to understand the current trend in the field of Toxicology where animal testing has giving a way for the new advance technology such as cell culture, omics, highthroughput test.

von Akash R

21. Sep. 2019

The course was fabulous and was equally effective and it is the ultimate need of today . The idea of paradigm shift in toxicology to in vitro toxicology testing was and is realistic and much more helpful. I owe my sincere thanks to all the professors of this course.

von Chris P

14. März 2020

This was a very well run course with helpful activities. I have used the material in my profession. It is not a lightweight course; some courses you can breeze through, but this one will take some effort and time. But it's well worth it.

von VENKATRAO I

26. Mai 2020

one of the best course helps students & researcher about what are challenges faced in toxicology in 21 century and finds the routes to develop new routes and methods for toxicology tests

von Sunil K

3. Mai 2018

Very nicely designed course. The instructors offer an excellent and easy to understand overview of a range of promising Tox21 tools and approaches using good examples and illustrations.

von marie a m

26. Nov. 2020

Very nice and the teachers explanation are clear . It’s very interesting, specially if you work in the research-lab section

von kiranmai g

20. Okt. 2020

very useful course. Really Very informative.

von PRADEEP D

2. Okt. 2019

Much needed course for any toxicologist

von Pooja R B

20. Aug. 2019

very helpful and good course

von SIVAKUMAR J

7. Aug. 2020

Very informative one

von Cology E

22. Juli 2020

Many Thanks

von GOKULPRIYA T

19. Juli 2020

Good

von Daniele C

2. Juli 2018

Very challenging, only for people having already a background in toxicology.

von Jonathan G

26. März 2018

There is really no need for this to be a course. All you need to know is how much to use and where to use portions and which dosages are lethal and which ones aren't.