Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
238 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will focus on facets of globalization that affect a country´s economic perspectives and decisions. Globalization has recently been the predominant subject in many political debates, and this course will go into the determinants of globalization. It will be separated into four modules; the first module will explain exchange rates. It will cover what determines exchange rate and how different exchange rates affect the economy and the reality of currencies. The second module will explore trade, the reality of free trade, and what occurs to a country´s economy with protectionism. The third module will go into the balance of payments, it will help you understand how economic transactions between a country and the rest of the world work. The fourth module will focus on Immigration, which is probably one of the most controversial subjects today. It will explain how migration affects host countries and it will cover current migration trends....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
29. Nov. 2020

Confusing at first, but when focused every question in the quizzes are all discussed in the video lectures. Light and perfect for beginners like me! Highly recommended for other beginners out there!

A
30. Aug. 2020

Excellent lectures. Extremely useful in understanding related macro economic issues. The lecturer is interesting, logical and clear. Hope she adds more material.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 52 Bewertungen für Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World

von Douglas W

21. Apr. 2020

It was a very informative course. I am so grateful to the lecturer for her insights.

von Atul K

26. Dez. 2019

Precise and the course content was just right. It was a great learning experience.

von Lorraine A B B

30. Nov. 2020

Confusing at first, but when focused every question in the quizzes are all discussed in the video lectures. Light and perfect for beginners like me! Highly recommended for other beginners out there!

von Sandile M

3. Mai 2021

Exceptional course content and blow-by-blow analysis of the benefits and pitfalls of Globalization/Trade and Migration. Well presented course.

von Aayush G

25. Apr. 2020

Prof. Gayle Allard is the sweetest and she could explain concepts better than any of my previous economics teachers. Thanks a ton Professor!!

von Jue C

5. Juli 2018

It's really a wonderful course! Many thanks for Professor Gayle Allard. She's been able to explain those complex and hot debated issues in plain languages, so that people like me without much economics background can also understand. We're nowadays lost in different headlines and very easily influenced by media for many judgement and become very biased. Having an opportunity to take such a well-structured course online in my spare time with a professor with top knowledge and exceptional presentation skills is very lucky for me. I'm also grateful for technologies and platforms like Coursera that enable this continuing learning for everyone!

von Vipra D K

8. Juli 2020

Professor Gayle Allard and her specialisation course ‘Globalisation, Stability and Economic growth’ has truly changed my perspective of macroeconomics. I shall be forever grateful to Prof Allard for igniting in me a passion for economics. All the topics covered under this course have been explained well and the reading material provided as a supplement is truly thought provoking. One of the best courses. I highly recommend this course for every beginner who wishes to be a master some day.

von Ibrahim N

10. Nov. 2017

It was an amazing online course experience for me. As an economist, I simply rediscovered all those topics like exchange rates, trade, balance of payments and migration. The most advantage of this course, of course, is Gayle Allard who is very precise and clear in her explanations. I'm very pleased that I had a chance to participate in this beautiful online course!

von ALEXANDRE J D S

3. Apr. 2020

Congratulations, Prof. Gayle Allard, for his excellence in conducting the Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates course in a Globalized World. His way of teaching is interesting and pleasurable, since he manages to transmit economy techniques with ownership, naturalness and relaxation. Worth it!

von Utsari G B

28. Juni 2020

Allard is amazing!! Absolutely love this course. i would suggest you to take the specialization if you are keen on Macreoeconomics. had a wonderful revision and many of my doubts got cleared. Also, do not take peer graded assignments lightly, you will have fun!

von Ankur S

1. Mai 2021

Outstanding content, pace, delivery, assignments. Prof Allard is one of my favorite. I have already taken 2 courses in the specialization and am now moving to the third one from her - all the more excited with what's in store in that one.

von Bilha C O T

24. Juli 2020

It is an excelent course, it helped me to understand how the model of Aggregate Demand and Aggregate Suuply works in the context of currency exchange, (im) migration and trade!

von Soraia M

12. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. It gave me both practical and deep ideas on how the world works based on three pillars: economic impact on society, currency, and current account.

von 1801769 O A

31. Aug. 2020

Excellent lectures. Extremely useful in understanding related macro economic issues. The lecturer is interesting, logical and clear. Hope she adds more material.

von Paul O F

20. Mai 2021

Great course! I love it and going for the third one. Great for people not specialized in economics, but who want to learn the basic and most important stuff.

von Neha E

7. Juni 2020

I found it very interesting and it helped to do the research on my own and answer the quizzes well because it helped me think.

von Natasha I L

21. Nov. 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Doctor Gayle Allard is incredible and manages to explain intricate concepts to beginners very easily.

von Anil J

19. Jan. 2021

This was very useful course for understanding international trade, immigration and exchange rates. It was easy and simple.

von Joshua A

16. März 2021

thank you Prof. Gayle Allard for your insightful knowledge and expertise......I have learnt a lot from this course......

von Nicolás T

27. Juni 2020

Indispensable para entender el funcionamiento financiero del sistema mundial. Gran modulo en la especialización

von Pavle P

18. März 2020

I truly enjoyed the approach and way of teaching of Professor Gayle Allard. I'm glad i took this course

von Marcelo B M

6. Dez. 2017

I would like to congrats all the members of this course. It is fascinating and I have learned so much!

von Aman K

1. Juni 2020

Super Course! The teaching techniques are simple yet very effective. Highly recommended.

von RASHMI S

28. Mai 2021

This is so fantastic and essential course, a huge thanks to Professor Gayle Allard.

von SONAL M

5. Juni 2020

Really liked the way everything was explained in such simple terms.