Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World von IE Business School

4.7
Sterne
125 Bewertungen
23 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will focus on facets of globalization that affect a country´s economic perspectives and decisions. Globalization has recently been the predominant subject in many political debates, and this course will go into the determinants of globalization. It will be separated into four modules; the first module will explain exchange rates. It will cover what determines exchange rate and how different exchange rates affect the economy and the reality of currencies. The second module will explore trade, the reality of free trade, and what occurs to a country´s economy with protectionism. The third module will go into the balance of payments, it will help you understand how economic transactions between a country and the rest of the world work. The fourth module will focus on Immigration, which is probably one of the most controversial subjects today. It will explain how migration affects host countries and it will cover current migration trends....

Top-Bewertungen

NE

Jun 07, 2020

I found it very interesting and it helped to do the research on my own and answer the quizzes well because it helped me think.

AK

Jun 01, 2020

Super Course! The teaching techniques are simple yet very effective. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World

von Douglas M W

Apr 21, 2020

It was a very informative course. I am so grateful to the lecturer for her insights.

von Atul K

Dec 26, 2019

Precise and the course content was just right. It was a great learning experience.

von Jue C

Jul 05, 2018

It's really a wonderful course! Many thanks for Professor Gayle Allard. She's been able to explain those complex and hot debated issues in plain languages, so that people like me without much economics background can also understand. We're nowadays lost in different headlines and very easily influenced by media for many judgement and become very biased. Having an opportunity to take such a well-structured course online in my spare time with a professor with top knowledge and exceptional presentation skills is very lucky for me. I'm also grateful for technologies and platforms like Coursera that enable this continuing learning for everyone!

von Vipra D K

Jul 08, 2020

Professor Gayle Allard and her specialisation course ‘Globalisation, Stability and Economic growth’ has truly changed my perspective of macroeconomics. I shall be forever grateful to Prof Allard for igniting in me a passion for economics. All the topics covered under this course have been explained well and the reading material provided as a supplement is truly thought provoking. One of the best courses. I highly recommend this course for every beginner who wishes to be a master some day.

von Ibrahim N

Nov 10, 2017

It was an amazing online course experience for me. As an economist, I simply rediscovered all those topics like exchange rates, trade, balance of payments and migration. The most advantage of this course, of course, is Gayle Allard who is very precise and clear in her explanations. I'm very pleased that I had a chance to participate in this beautiful online course!

von ALEXANDRE J D S

Apr 03, 2020

Congratulations, Prof. Gayle Allard, for his excellence in conducting the Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates course in a Globalized World. His way of teaching is interesting and pleasurable, since he manages to transmit economy techniques with ownership, naturalness and relaxation. Worth it!

von Utsari G B

Jun 28, 2020

Allard is amazing!! Absolutely love this course. i would suggest you to take the specialization if you are keen on Macreoeconomics. had a wonderful revision and many of my doubts got cleared. Also, do not take peer graded assignments lightly, you will have fun!

von Aayush G

Apr 25, 2020

Prof. Gayle Allard is the sweetest and she could explain concepts better than any of my previous economics teachers. Thanks a ton Professor!!

von Neha E

Jun 07, 2020

I found it very interesting and it helped to do the research on my own and answer the quizzes well because it helped me think.

von Natasha I L

Nov 21, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Doctor Gayle Allard is incredible and manages to explain intricate concepts to beginners very easily.

von Pablo N T T

Jun 27, 2020

Indispensable para entender el funcionamiento financiero del sistema mundial. Gran modulo en la especialización

von Pavle P

Mar 18, 2020

I truly enjoyed the approach and way of teaching of Professor Gayle Allard. I'm glad i took this course

von Marcelo B M

Dec 06, 2017

I would like to congrats all the members of this course. It is fascinating and I have learned so much!

von Aman K

Jun 01, 2020

Super Course! The teaching techniques are simple yet very effective. Highly recommended.

von SONAL M

Jun 05, 2020

Really liked the way everything was explained in such simple terms.

von MUTEZ C

Feb 09, 2020

من اقوى وافضل الدورات التي حضرتها كل الشكر لقائمين ع العمل

von Jonathan G

Feb 22, 2018

Interesting. I learned a lot about global trade

von Samba M

Aug 05, 2019

Great course with practical real life examples

von JONATHAN I L M

Feb 08, 2018

un curso muy útil

von Ada D S

May 14, 2019

GRAT EXPERIENCE

von KAZADI L

Sep 02, 2019

how it works

von temesgen t

Jun 12, 2018

loved it!

von Nihhar T

May 18, 2020

An interesting course indeed

von Ole T B

Feb 20, 2018

This has more in common with theology than Academia. The value of this course is as a introduction to a political discourse, not as a good description of the subject it tries to explain, for this is one sided and does not give the counter arguments nearly any time. The terms 'magic' and 'we believe' are used, this does not belong in academia.