Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Trading Algorithms von Indian School of Business

4.6
355 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 58 Bewertungen für Trading Algorithms

von Mario R M

Feb 07, 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

von subash

Dec 05, 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

von yogesh b

Jan 14, 2019

NOW I HAVE IDENTIFIED ONE OF MY WEAKNESS .................DISPOSITION EFFECT

von krushna t

Feb 28, 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

von Sameer V

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing course! this course added lot of value to my trading skills!

von Felipe G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course! highly recommend if trying to learn a secure trading method

von Talha N K

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing !!!!!!!!!!! Learnt a lot, Thank You.

von Akshay R

Jan 24, 2019

It changes my thinking and trading strategies. Thank you so much.

von Carlos A L S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical course and it´s importance is to give some tools (ideas) to use in the stock markets, thanks

von Lingyun Y

Nov 22, 2017

example oriented. very good. Lovely Indian accent :)

von Dhiraj M

Jul 08, 2017

Good for Beginners

von Anil G

Nov 30, 2017

Very good

von Sergio G

Oct 28, 2017

I liked it very much, and I espect to make something from that knowledge...

von Ankit G

Aug 15, 2017

Excellently taught and a brilliant course to undertake overall.

von Diego A A O

Mar 26, 2018

For those who need to understand what is the sense in some trading strategies, why they should work and why they are not ment to work always. Great course

von Zhang Y

Mar 12, 2017

Very good course on introducing trading mentality

von Pavel C P

Dec 26, 2017

Concise and practical course.

von AMIT R

Nov 10, 2017

The Course was very helping in understanding the different strategies being used in the market and many of the most commonly used terms.

von Ramon

Sep 21, 2017

I really enjoyed this course!

von Piyush B

Jan 26, 2018

nicely explained by mr. Prasanna

von Abhaybharati G

Apr 09, 2017

A great course, with amazing insights into real-world trading based on solid evidence-based research

von Kumar A

Jan 04, 2018

Thank you mr. Prasanna for your valuable time and thanks to ISB.

von Neelesh G

Jan 08, 2018

Nice course for beginners. Professor uses very simple language and at the same time has made the lectures very interesting.

von Manju R

Oct 29, 2017

Awesome! Fun course! Loved every step!

von Holger P

May 05, 2017

This course teaches how to derive trading strategies based on fundamental analysis from academic research. It is a very nice introduction to trading algorithms.