Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Algorithms

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trading Algorithms von Indian School of Business

4.6
Sterne
1,028 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

14. Mai 2021

The manner in which the professor taught the subject was just marvelous , hats off to the way of teaching .Made everything so simple . Brilliantly explained. Gained tons and tons of knowledge :)

MB

21. Juli 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 213 Bewertungen für Trading Algorithms

von Muhammed s E K

10. Juni 2020

Great course

von G.VENKATESH

11. Aug. 2020

It is super

von GILDA S S

18. Juli 2020

Great tutor

von HARSHIT P

16. Okt. 2019

excellente

von Vinay S

9. Juni 2020

Great one

von Anil N

29. Nov. 2017

Very good

von Claudio D A P

9. Sep. 2020

Awesome!

von Harsh B

10. Juli 2020

Thanks

von Elias T

20. Okt. 2018

thanks

von Olanrewju L M

30. Sep. 2020

Goog

von Annem P R

17. Mai 2020

Good

von 19-416 H J

5. Mai 2020

Yo

von Ansh P S

7. Apr. 2020

I have done SEVERAL online courses owing to my interest in finance. Be it Coursera, Udemy, eLearnmarkets, etc. The course content is usually disappointing everywhere, so it's the teacher that matters. Teacher that tries to introduce his/her own experience and ideologies and I must say, I have nver come across a better teacher. A course where the teacher is not just reading a text book but actually talking to you. I loved this course, would like to see more from the same teacher.

von Waqar S

30. Juni 2020

This course made me understand how to read an academic paper, which part to focus on and how to derive a trading strategy using the formula.

I would like to thank Sir Prasanna Tantri for sharing his own perspective on how to use these strategies. I'm willing to do more such a course on the trading strategy.

Last but not the least Thank you Coursera for such a wonderful platform which is highly user friendly and filled with all kind of courses from various field.

Thank you

von Juan P

20. Dez. 2020

The course contents are explained in detail, with different examples and with an approach of a general and broad view for understanding and implementing trading strategies, rather than explaining or focusing on specific ones, which is really good. However, I felt the course misses an specific example of the implementation of the two strategies explained in the course.

von Chembuli S H

9. Juni 2020

A really good course to learn what to read in an academic paper in the context of a trader looking for a trading strategy. Two very important strategies taught, namely: Piostroski's F-Score and Post Earnings Announcements Drift (PEAD). The only issue with the course is that the instructors fails to keep the course on track all the time.

von Daniyal K

7. Mai 2020

The course is a great foundation of how to build trading strategies, also covers risk management and explains the rationale behind the trading strategies. Highly recommended for the people beginning their study on the subject. Although i think programming for the strategies could also be a part of the course.

von Dhawal T

4. Juli 2020

The course very aptly teaches is deriving strategies. But more importantly, it constantly keeps us guided by the disclaimer that profits are not guaranteed and very properly developed the trading mindset as well. I was able to well relate the mindset from personal experiences. Glad to learn from this course

von Kartik S

1. Feb. 2018

The professor spends a lot of time explaining how the theory is not meant to guarantee profits far too many times which takes up 2.5 minutes of every video.

Otherwise, the course is very useful and understandable.

von John J

7. Sep. 2019

This course had a lot of good ideas on not just how to implement trading strategies you find in the literature, but also how to find the reasoning behind them so that you can adapt them to your own situation.

von Pablo A

16. Apr. 2020

The exam in week three had values as answers that did not correspond with the questions. Otherwise a good overview of Piotroski. We have like to have seen more on the PEADs paper.

von Eduardo S T N

19. Aug. 2020

The course itself is very good, provides us with really good information, but the quizzes of week 3 and 4 has various problems with mistakes in the way questions are conceived.

von Tiago S

2. Mai 2020

I liked it. Professor is really into teaching. However I think that videos are too long and some could be shortened. Video 4 from Week 4 is extremely important in my opinion!

von Shaswat S

14. Mai 2020

The course was good and the strategy was explained very well. Though in the Quiz 3 some of the questions didn't match the answers how we were taught on the lectures.

von Alexander G

7. Mai 2021

The course have thought me to read carefully articles, also it is good to know two strategies and the facts behind them. There are some mistakes in tests and links.