Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trading Basics von Indian School of Business

4.0
Sterne
1,614 Bewertungen
415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Top-Bewertungen

UP

19. Juni 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

16. Mai 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 413 Bewertungen für Trading Basics

von Jay A

12. Juli 2020

The formulae for various calculations were rushed and not explained properly, considering this is a basics course, they should have clearly explained the formulae rather than just stating the items in it. Moreover, after you complete the quizzes or on-screen pop-up questions, they give a simple feedback of "correct" or "incorrect" only, this feedback should be included with a small explanation of how you came to the selected answer so that students have a chance of verifying the methods that they used to get the answer.

von Nick N

6. Sep. 2020

This course is very robotic, superficial, and lazily produced. I have taken multiple courses on this platform and I can say, without a doubt, this is the worst one I have come across. The videos are exceptionally boring, and consist of the speaker simply staring at the camera reading off of a teleprompter the entire time, every time.

While the course (attempts to) covers simply the basics, I would recommend watching YouTube videos and reading on sites such as investopedia.com for a better understanding of trading.

von Nishant Z

5. Juli 2020

The concepts were explained in a hurry and not in detail, more time should have been spent on the concepts. There were a lot of discrepancies between the speech and the slides shown such as in some cases the number did not match. Also in certain quiz, the options available did not match the correct solution of the given questions, and end the of the quiz i could see a proper feedback where i analyze where i went wrong.

von Kartik S

1. Jan. 2018

It takes more than one go at a video to comprehend, the teaching pace is very fast, the quizzes don't show where we went wrong and incorrect video editing/cutting skips some concepts.

The course is useful somewhat but needs a lot of improvement in terms of making students understand. Also, active participation in the discussion forum is healthy and appreciated from mentors.

von Suryansh C

3. Dez. 2020

Multiple topics have not been explained in the depth required by the quizes. Numericals that should have been available through excel are being narrated by the instructor which is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen. I feel like this even demeans my country.the way things are taught in my country. It's just sad.

von KAZI N A

31. Juli 2020

the course content is great and so are the instructors but the course is so poorly designed and poorly maintained and without any updates it is just a bad course I struggled a lot and thought if I was dumb to pass this course but I was wrong finally I made it through the discussion forum thanks to them!

von SASWAT P

23. Juli 2020

Although the videos are very informative, the quiz has a lot of bugs. Even if I mark all answers right, the score is stuck at 60%. There are a lot of complaints in the forum but there has been no response from the team. Even after you attempt a quiz, you will not be able to see the feedback.

von Saurabh P

18. Mai 2020

The course is not about trading at all. In 3 chapters teacher taught us to read financial statements and ratios which is not a part of technical analysis. In the last chapter teaching about types of order is very bad. No introduction to technical analysis at all.

von Vaibhav K

15. Juni 2020

In Week 4 a lot of things were covered but the quiz was from last 2 videos completely when there were a total of 11-12 videos. Also, this course looks more of an investment course in first 2 weeks, then it looks like a trading course in last 2 weeks.

von Joel J

12. März 2020

The material was interesting, but I found the lack of feedback on quizzes, the lack of a downloadable spreadsheet, and the apparent error on the bid-ask values on quiz 4 to be frustrating.

von Gagandeep s

19. Juni 2020

Week 2 quiz contain many faluse, and week 3 study material is not proper in manner and there is poor understanding of week 3. And overall this course is good but contains to muny faluse.

von Yerra V S N S S

20. Juni 2020

Content is good but the presenter (/teacher) was just reading the content from seeing it on a screen or something.It was not at all good.But the content kept me going.

von senthil M

15. Apr. 2020

The slides and the content read out do not match few times and the learner needs to listen and follow the instructor closely to avoid misinterpretation of information.

von Deleted A

28. Juli 2020

A rare poor experience from doing a course on Coursera. Easily the worst instructor I've ever had here in my many years of using this platform. Not recommended.

von Juan D A

26. Nov. 2021

I​n the Week 3, examples with clear figures were lacking

I​n the final exam of the week 4, the questions did not match the answers and the answers were swapped

von Subham K

15. Nov. 2019

The quiz questions were very difficult and different as taught in the videos.The topics should be taught with good examples not the bookish language.

von Gagan M

18. Juli 2020

The coach read the slides and did not explain the reasoning behind the calculations. The quiz were also not very interesting except the last one.

von Humberto J G G

25. Mai 2020

Weeks three and four lack explanations! Very hard to understand unless you have previous knowledge of the subject. Quizzes lack feedback!

von Traveler e

6. Juni 2021

they never bother to answer student inquiries and from week three the course is not well explained and i tell now couldn't understand it

von O A

16. Mai 2022

Quiz answer errors and missing/error links for additional support materials. No answers by educators for participant forum questions

von Nitish G

16. Juli 2020

I felt like I am reading a university textbook that states definitions and formulae without explaining anything or giving insights

von Renil K

8. Sep. 2020

the first 2 weeks were extremely basic, and the last 2 weeks were quite a huge step up with respect to the level of difficulty

von Rodolfo E G

1. Nov. 2020

I would prefer to have concrete formulas instead of read value per value in a in an specific example. it was a waste of time

von vaibhav k s

13. Mai 2020

This feels like a presentation rather than a course, also the slides are unreliable as they show false definitions of terms.