Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trading Basics von Indian School of Business

4.0
Sterne
1,614 Bewertungen
415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Top-Bewertungen

UP

19. Juni 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

16. Mai 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 414 Bewertungen für Trading Basics

von Vesa M

9. Dez. 2017

Materials are poorly constructed, difficult to follow and no explanations in certain cases for the background of the numbers

von Ajeet K

10. Juni 2020

Missing data, complex way of teaching, no or little conceptual discussion! Week $ assignment was a mess please fix that

von sharon s a

26. Aug. 2020

Last quiz has its options wrong and many of the numbers on the videos are also wrong from what it is said in the video

von Rex C

20. Juli 2020

Lots of mistakes in the videos. Many of the concepts were not explained clearly, especially for the calculation stuff.

von EDUARDO B

23. Mai 2020

Formulas y formulas pero parece que no saben que existe EXCEL y que ahí se puede hacer todo. Poco práctico el curso.

von VIKRAM K

24. Juni 2017

Good attempt .. expect more examples and clarity .. reading out slides is not the best teaching method ..

von Scoodood C

23. Dez. 2018

Confusing; Quiz with no solution, don't know if it is right or wrong; TA is not responding to messages

von Fey P

26. Juli 2020

Awful audio and video editting - excessive noise and chaotic lecturer picture movement

von Rengan X

5. Apr. 2020

There are many errors in this course, and many math formula was not explained clearly.

von Viivi S

23. Mai 2020

The instructor reads from the slides which is not very helpful with the calculations.

von Ioannis M

25. Dez. 2018

Not inspiring teaching methods,no good handouts,presentation skills.

von Sreeroop s U

2. Aug. 2020

Not explaining properly, instead going for calculations

von Siddharth M

7. Juli 2021

No need of professor as it can be read as AI

von Manthan P

30. Mai 2020

Some of the topics are not at all explained

von Dalcio C

24. Aug. 2021

could not understand the teacher very well

von Vrishan

30. Mai 2020

Lots of missing lectures and wrong data

von Kimberly C M

13. Dez. 2016

Kind of hard to follow. Explanation is

von Shrey S

13. Okt. 2020

The teaching was quite boring.

von Tiago S

30. Apr. 2020

Only some videos of week 1 and videos 1 to 8 of week 4 were worth it for me.

Course was badly produced.

First, Professor only limits to read slides, with little explanation and examples. The worst of all is professor reading complete formulas that no value has, unless he is reading formulas for blind people.

A lot of slides have different information from what Professor says (especially numbers).

Almost all in-video quiz/prompts are placed while professor is still speaking, which makes me losing focus of what he was saying. Also, some quiz/prompts are empty, or have no answer to give.

Part of week 1, and the entire week 2 and week 3 were worthless, with only meaningless formulas with no link to any other part of the course.

Some links, like Adicional reading from week 4 gives a "page not found" result.

I hope you can improve it.

von Mohamed M E

20. Apr. 2020

material has many errors, the professor is just reading the slide and many times his words are different than the slides because of the errors. he is just spitting out the words he isn't really teachin.

there is no answers to the quizzes which led to many hours being wasted redoing them to find the right answers and many questions are just answered wrong. The learning is just bad and you get lost because he is not just teaching but reading the slides.

the course just needs improvement, i wish for the professor to put himself in the shoe of a student.

von Tejaswi P

31. Jan. 2022

The professor - Mr Ramabhadran Tirumalai just reads out the material and is more interested in reading out the numbers and calculations than explaining the concepts. Such a booooring course, I literally had to drag myself everyday even though I knew all the concepts and was just trying to refresh my skills. Thank god I wasn't introduced to Trading/Financial Management by this course/professor. Yawn..!!!

von Michael G L

6. Aug. 2020

Sorry. Avoid this course. The quizzes are set up where it does not tell you which questions you got right or wrong. I think i did the problems right. But I didn't pass. Where are my mistakes I can work on to correct? Not a conductive course for learning. It is more like a course in college where professors weed students out from majoring in their department. Not playing this game. I just want to learn.

von Keng S C

2. Sep. 2021

T​his is one of the worst course I have ever taken in Coursera. No proper feedback in the quizes that enable me to learn from my mistakes ("assessment for learning" purpose). There is no slides, handout, notes, etc to enable me to learn. The lecturer appears to reading directly from the slides.

von #ALVIN K J H

28. März 2022

I cant understand the course well as the video wasn't useful at all. Hence, I am unable to do much of the calculation needed for the quiz and honestly relied on google and forum to help me. Worst of all, the quiz doesn't have any feedback so you won't even know why your answer is wrong.

von Nisarg J

12. Juli 2020

This course is not at all recommended because the explanation of some of the very important topics is not at all up to the mark ! the quizzes are tough from the content that is explained in the videos.