Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trading Basics von Indian School of Business

3.9
Sterne
1,666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Top-Bewertungen

UP

19. Juni 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

16. Mai 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 426 Bewertungen für Trading Basics

von Shrey S

13. Okt. 2020

The teaching was quite boring.

von Rohan N

8. Juli 2022

no option to revieww

von Tiago S

30. Apr. 2020

Only some videos of week 1 and videos 1 to 8 of week 4 were worth it for me.

Course was badly produced.

First, Professor only limits to read slides, with little explanation and examples. The worst of all is professor reading complete formulas that no value has, unless he is reading formulas for blind people.

A lot of slides have different information from what Professor says (especially numbers).

Almost all in-video quiz/prompts are placed while professor is still speaking, which makes me losing focus of what he was saying. Also, some quiz/prompts are empty, or have no answer to give.

Part of week 1, and the entire week 2 and week 3 were worthless, with only meaningless formulas with no link to any other part of the course.

Some links, like Adicional reading from week 4 gives a "page not found" result.

I hope you can improve it.

von Antonina A

17. Jan. 2023

Very disappointed about the course. I'm a begginer in the financial sector and I chose this course to learn the basics. Unfortunaly it uses terms which are not clear for someone who is at the begging and moreover there's no proper explanations or no explanation at all about that meaning of some words using in this sector. The examples are not always clear. I always have to go and check what something means on google...The professor is simply reading and not explaining. Every course that I did I did in English, in this one I tried to see if it will be easier doing this course in Italian which is my mother tongue, but the translation it's not at all good and clear that actually for me was easier to follow all the course in English.

Not suggested.

von Mohamed M

20. Apr. 2020

material has many errors, the professor is just reading the slide and many times his words are different than the slides because of the errors. he is just spitting out the words he isn't really teachin.

there is no answers to the quizzes which led to many hours being wasted redoing them to find the right answers and many questions are just answered wrong. The learning is just bad and you get lost because he is not just teaching but reading the slides.

the course just needs improvement, i wish for the professor to put himself in the shoe of a student.

von Tejaswi P

31. Jan. 2022

The professor - Mr Ramabhadran Tirumalai just reads out the material and is more interested in reading out the numbers and calculations than explaining the concepts. Such a booooring course, I literally had to drag myself everyday even though I knew all the concepts and was just trying to refresh my skills. Thank god I wasn't introduced to Trading/Financial Management by this course/professor. Yawn..!!!

von Michael G L

6. Aug. 2020

Sorry. Avoid this course. The quizzes are set up where it does not tell you which questions you got right or wrong. I think i did the problems right. But I didn't pass. Where are my mistakes I can work on to correct? Not a conductive course for learning. It is more like a course in college where professors weed students out from majoring in their department. Not playing this game. I just want to learn.

von Keng S C

2. Sep. 2021

This is one of the worst course I have ever taken in Coursera. No proper feedback in the quizes that enable me to learn from my mistakes ("assessment for learning" purpose). There is no slides, handout, notes, etc to enable me to learn. The lecturer appears to reading directly from the slides.

von #ALVIN K J H

28. März 2022

I cant understand the course well as the video wasn't useful at all. Hence, I am unable to do much of the calculation needed for the quiz and honestly relied on google and forum to help me. Worst of all, the quiz doesn't have any feedback so you won't even know why your answer is wrong.

von Jim

29. Juni 2022

the instructor cannot teach you how, what and why on almost all topics. Just quickly read out very long numbers in long series of sumations, or formula.

He is in-capable to tell the basic application of the topics.

von Nisarg J

12. Juli 2020

This course is not at all recommended because the explanation of some of the very important topics is not at all up to the mark ! the quizzes are tough from the content that is explained in the videos.

von Sourabh S A

23. Mai 2022

I didn't find this course helpful. The instructor is just reading statements from the teleprompter. I didn't expect this from such a great professor and from ISB. Please update this course.

von Rahul S

30. Nov. 2020

Lat week of the course was not explained well. So because of it i couldn't clear the quiz.If examples were added in the last week then it could have been much better.

von Guntashsingh S A

12. Mai 2020

The prof needs to explain properly, merely speaking from the slides doesnot help in online lecture. White board could have been used to explain calculations.

von CAMILA M B

5. Juli 2020

Curso travou, faço a prova respondo aleatoriamente diversas vezes e a nota não muda, já relatei o problema e até o momento não tive nenhuma resposta.

von Anirudh J

5. Aug. 2022

it is not the new people who have just entered the world of finance as they dont start from the basics.

von Piyush r

12. Juli 2020

the lecturer is not good . bad teaching quality only read the text that will shown in ppt.

von Rakshit B

25. Apr. 2020

Such a boring course feels like the faculty is directly reading the content from book.

von selina c

26. Juni 2022

highly mathematical, could have explained the mechanics behind the equations more

von Shashank P

15. Mai 2020

Not engaging at all, and the music makes it seem very unprofessional.

von Koushik B

21. Okt. 2021

there is nothing much about basics of trading here

von HOR K W

14. Juni 2020

The instruction and lecturing is confused

von sukhmani c

17. Feb. 2022

need more examples in week 3 and week 4

von Roberto L

25. Apr. 2021

dont say anithing usefool