Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trading Basics von Indian School of Business

4.0
Sterne
1,586 Bewertungen
410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Top-Bewertungen

UP
19. Juni 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
16. Mai 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 406 Bewertungen für Trading Basics

von AYYAPPAN M

23. Mai 2020

Illustrations are expected to practice

von preeti k

28. Juni 2020

It was a good learning experience

von Mridul A

21. Dez. 2019

A very good course for beginners.

von Akshay M

30. Dez. 2018

Few errors in the video content.

von Chukwudi U

24. Dez. 2018

The content needs some updates.

von Alopee P

2. Juni 2020

Its was good and Informative

von Perkin k

6. Apr. 2020

Examples need to be there.

von NAITEEK M

9. Juli 2020

Good Course for begineers

von Swarnim V

1. Aug. 2020

it could've been better.

von Deleted A

26. Apr. 2020

GOOD BUT CAN BE BETTER

von Sumit P

24. Dez. 2018

Very well structured

von Sourav K

12. Juli 2020

it helped me alot

von Prateek Y

1. Feb. 2018

Fast at times.

von Talha N K

5. Juni 2018

Great Course.

von Aditya V

8. Juni 2020

Good Course

von AKSHYA

17. Juli 2020

good

von Tejas M

16. Juli 2020

Good

von Chaganti S U

15. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Shivansh S

21. Sep. 2019

Good

von Ali R

4. Nov. 2020

...

von Mohammed B

20. März 2021

Week 1 and Week 2 are good foundations.

What one earth is Week 3?? It is an absolute nightmare, I had to refer some CFA material to get the hang of things, but I still could not manage it. I somehow managed to clear Week 3 after reaching out to people in my circle who knew these concepts.

Week 4 is good again and the concepts are clearly stated and are relatable. But the sort of details it delves into is not really required I feel, but still it is quite good considering when someone is trading in huge volumes.

I would have given them 2.5 stars if I had the option. Taking a away 1.5 stars for Week 3 and 1 star for thinly explaining some concepts in Week 1 and Week 2.

von Prathmesh J

26. Jan. 2017

the technicalities are not elucidated by giving practical examples in simple terms. For example, the FAMA FRENCH model has been explained thoroughly but not told how to apply in real market. Also , how to calculate the expected returns from a stock has been taught using beta , but whats the duration of the returns if one buys the stock in the middle of the year.( for example I calculate returns of a stock Q using CAPM and I get 15%, then how should I interpret this in the real market scenario where I am investing in the middle of the fiscal year.

von Aaryan V

3. Juli 2020

Respected Sir,

I would request you to change the pattern of the assignments as we are unable to see our shortcomings and at the same time confirm which of our answers were correct.

The best way to learn in life is from our mistakes but here we are unable to check the questions we answered incorrectly. It would be highly appreciated by everyone taking this course.

I wrote this in the discussion forum as well when I started this course but unfortunately did not receive any reply from your side.

Thank you

von Beth W

27. Mai 2020

This was a super informative class, but there was a lot left to be desired. Some of the concepts are FAR beyond basic trading, and are actually quite complex. Luckily, I started in this field with a different beginner's class, that was much easier to understand, so this was actually a great intermediate class, but I could see how a student might be discouraged if they really feel this is a beginner's course. Other than that, it was a good course!

von Erick E R

10. Mai 2020

The 3th week has clear deficiencies... not clearly explained systematic risk, CAPM, Beta, APT, Multifactor models... explanations were incomplete and very complex to digest following previous learning of week 1

the remaining 3 weeks were clear, please add more simulations and include spreadsheets for ratio analysis as well as implicit costs of Trading.

With the past said, I Would still recommend the course