Chevron Left
Zurück zu Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers von Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
Sterne
46 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course is a comprehensive set of didactic lectures surveying fundamentals of transgender medical and surgical treatment. The material is meant to provide the student with core knowledge that is essential for current primary care providers caring for transgender patients. There are 10 modules led by the expert clinical faculty from the pioneering Center for Transgender Medicine and Surgery, located within the Mount Sinai Health System and the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. The course begins with an introduction to frame the sea change that has taken place in the current medical practice of transgender health care. Subsequent modules allow individuals to learn key elements necessary to provide quality transgender medical care. As a whole, the modules provide an opportunity to develop a knowledgeable approach to behavioral health, primary care, hormone therapy, and the surgical options. Module 1: Introduction - Joshua D Safer Module 2: Making the Determination - Hansel Arroyo Module 3: Primary Care for Transgender Women - Zil Goldstein Module 4: Primary Care for Transgender Men - Zil Goldstein Module 5: What are the Essential Strategies to Transgender Hormone Therapy? - Joshua D Safer Module 6: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Masculine Patient - Joshua D Safer Module 7: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Feminine Patient -Joshua D Safer Module 8: Transgender Surgery: Chest & Face - Bella K Avanessian Module 9: Transmasculine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian Module 10: Transfeminine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Apr 09, 2020

Great course to understand the medical and surgical management of Transgender population. Strongly recommended for anyone who takes care of such patients

HJ

Apr 05, 2020

The course was very extensive and covered all the aspects of treating a transgender patient. I highly recommend it for all physicians.

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers

von Stacie P

Jan 05, 2020

Very good course for a broad overview of transgender healthcare and can help get you started on hormone therapy education.

von Bentawich S

Dec 30, 2019

such an excellent course for Family doctor and primary care providers

von Alicia R

Aug 03, 2019

excellent

von Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

Good course, a step further may include actual footage of various operations with medical context, and patient interviews pertaining to surgeries, healing, and satisfaction.

von Anamaria S

Apr 15, 2020

Even though this class is listed as intermediary, it is quite basic, I expected more detail and harder quizzes. I do really like the MD and NP instructors. Also, no activity in the forums whatsoever, seems I was the only person in this class.

von Esdras P d S

Jun 14, 2020

EU AMEI! Faço medicina em uma universidade pública do Brasil, mas esse tema sobre pessoas trans nunca foi abordado. Esse curso me caiu como uma luva, pois quero ser um médico com um olhar mais holístico sobre os meus pacientes. Eu só tenho a agradecer! Muito obrigado!

von Giovanna B

Mar 20, 2020

Evidence-based, thorough introduction to health care for transgender patients. My only critique here is that content is repeated a few times, and that I wish there was more, in-depth content to go through, because what I saw in the course so far is excellent!

von Dr. S B

Apr 09, 2020

Great course to understand the medical and surgical management of Transgender population. Strongly recommended for anyone who takes care of such patients

von Hussein J

Apr 05, 2020

The course was very extensive and covered all the aspects of treating a transgender patient. I highly recommend it for all physicians.

von Gulzhaina N

May 02, 2020

Very informative course, the concepts are explained very clearly and presentations are straight-forward.

von Javiera P

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente curso, incluye temas que como médico general no son vistos en la malla tradicional.

von Jimena M M M

Jun 18, 2020

Gran material para cualquier profesional de la salud

von Belakhdar A

May 12, 2020

a good scientific cours!

von Winston A W

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Mona A A

Jun 24, 2020

GOOD

von Megan V G

May 06, 2020

I would have preferred more in depth assessments. Some questions were asked before content has been covered. I found the content of the course informative and on level adequate for primary care.

von Omar W

May 18, 2020

Very good course for beginners

von Sharon S B

Mar 12, 2020

the course was helpful to me as a primary care physician

However, there were at least 2 glaring errors in the presentations. Because of these errors, I am forced to worry that there were additional mistakes that I didnt catch and that I have been misinformed about some aspect of transgender care. There were also a number of typos in the text versions of the oral presentations. The 2 errors which I spotted were: 1) in the psychiatry presentation, it was stated that the "rate of suicide" among transgender people is 40%, and that this is 8X the rate in the general population. This is a gross overstatement of the suicide rate in the general population, and presumably apparently also an overstatement of the transgender rate; I assume the lecturer meant suicide attempts. 2) regarding the possibility of pregnancy in transgender men, the lecturer, Zil Goldstein, suggested that the use of testosterone is not detrimental to the fetus (this may have been implied, rather than stated outright, but it was certainly misleading). In fact, testosterone definitely has an effect on the fetus, and this should have been discussed.

Thank you