Chevron Left
Zurück zu Translation in Practice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Translation in Practice von Nanjing University

4.3
Sterne
145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers you basic but valuable techniques used by a good translator in the translation between English and Chinese. We’ll discuss what is translation, what is good translation, and learn about how to produce good translations. All the examples used in this course are taken from the course instructor's own translations of various genres and topics of writing. These examples are elaborated on to show you how to understand the idea, style and tone of the writer, the historical and cultural context of the writing, as well as the explicit and implied meanings of words, the grammatical structures of sentences, and the logic of sentences and paragraphs in order to achieve faithfulness, expressiveness, and elegance in the translation. After completing this course, you will know what makes a qualified professional translator and acquire the abilities and skills that such a translator needs...

Top-Bewertungen

YW

6. Apr. 2020

Thanks for the efforts of Ms. Yuan, the instructor's and Coursera, the course is very good for improving my translation skills. It will be better to share some better translation in a specific thread.

PV

16. Juni 2019

The lecturer was very knowledgeable and skilful. The course content was very well planned and managed. On the overall, I am very happy to have participated in this course. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 60 Bewertungen für Translation in Practice

von Audrey T

21. Mai 2021

PLEASE state in the presentation that it is necessary to master the Chinese language and that there will be many translations tasks that require to be fluent in both English and Chinese. Many of us did not know it and it makes for a very frustrating experience and course !

von HASANOVA Z S

29. Jan. 2021

I cant continue the course because there is translation examples between English and Chinese, and I dont know Chinese lang.

von Wang H

3. Juni 2022

Please note that this course is intended for those who understand both English and Chinese only. The subtitles are not going to be useful, and you will not be able to complete assignments unless you understand both languages (simultaneously).

Some of the assignment is in Chinese and some parts contain propaganda related to China, which you may want to be aware of. The lecturer speaks English with a Chinese accent, which is fine, but there are spelling errors in the text and questions, making me question the quality of the course material.

All assignments must be submitted on time. Students are at the mercy of their peers in peer review which may or may not happen, making one anxious if the course will ever end. Fortunately, it ended and I am just thankful that it did.

von Nathan S

12. Aug. 2022

A perfect course for a budding translator looking for a place to start. If I could fix anything, I would vary the homework translation topics more (for a few assignments in a row, there was a slew of Buddhism-related translations). Grading others' homework to see other solutions helped me just as much as the lectures.

von James N

16. März 2021

Great course. It helps to print out the assignments, and have those in front of you as you watch the relevant videos. Week 3 assignments were difficult to get done. Helps to have access to a C-E Buddhist dictionary (the free one available in Pleco isn't very useful).

von Adelene Y

14. Sep. 2020

I want to thank Nanjing University for offering this course. It has really given me practical advice to improve my translation skills and technique. I would like to take a more advance version of the translation course, if available.

von Arrigo L

16. Jan. 2019

I can't believe that courses like these come free of charge. This is seriously valuable for someone like me - a freelancer who doesn't currently have the opportunity to have academic education. Thank you so much!

von Jerry Y

2. Apr. 2018

I think this online course is very interesting to me. And it open a door for me to learn how to translate.

von Charlene T

3. Apr. 2021

As a beginner in translation, I have learnt a lot from the course. It is very practical and useful.

von Joao F

15. Mai 2018

I enjoyed these lectures, plus the teacher, she is so intelligent with a lot of exp.

von Lina A

28. Okt. 2020

This course is very helpful for student who learn translation subject.

von Menna Z

20. Aug. 2021

T​he course was very useful, effective and direct , thanks a lot.

von Nurana A

21. Feb. 2021

So beneficial course.

I learn some translation practices 👍👍👍👍

von PC T

19. Sep. 2021

Well organized structure with clear explanation

von Isra Y

31. Okt. 2020

This course so useful to me

von Samantha L

27. Aug. 2021

It's a great course

von Lorena P

4. Apr. 2018

Great Course!!

von Nurainee M

30. Okt. 2020

good courses

von Solihah M

31. Okt. 2020

Thank you

von Sultan Z

9. Jan. 2021

我觉得很好!

von Munib S

31. Okt. 2020

Good

von Sananee C

31. Okt. 2020

good

von Asma A

31. Okt. 2020

good

von Napisoh S

31. Okt. 2020

good

von danelle l

29. Mai 2020

很好的課