Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trees and Graphs: Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trees and Graphs: Basics von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Basic algorithms on tree data structures, binary search trees, self-balancing trees, graph data structures and basic traversal algorithms on graphs. This course also covers advanced topics such as kd-trees for spatial data and algorithms for spatial data. Trees and Graphs: Basics can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

25. Dez. 2022

Excellent explanation of complex topics. The coding exercise are also well thought out and the tips along the way help to reinforce key concepts.

MH

1. Jan. 2023

Excellent content. Lectures along with textbook provide student with working knowledge of trees and graphs.

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Trees and Graphs: Basics

von Catherine G

13. Juni 2021

This course is excellent. The instructor gives detailed, helpful lectures complete with clear examples that help solidify the concepts. The readings supplement the lectures nicely. The assignments are of appropriate difficulty and reinforce what we learn in the course material. I look forward to taking more courses with Sriram!

von Mathan K M

28. Mai 2021

Detailed lectures and thoroughly taught!

Interesting programming assignments.

But the operations on tree/graph could have been better explained using animated videos rather than whiteboard scribblings.

von Rusty M

9. Mai 2022

This is probably the closest you can get to a univesity course in Data Structures and Algorithms.

The lectures are detailed yet concise. Not too mathy but also not the easiest.

The quizzes solidifies your understandings and corrects your misundertandings.

There seems to be inconcistencies in the quality in programming assignments but overall, for example the programming assignment in MST encourage the "bad" use of dictionaries, while in the Shortest Path programing assignment, it encourages more clever use of data structures (i.e. idx). Still, overall, the programming assignments are good and they make you appreciate more the lessons.

von Krish K

30. März 2022

I have grade 100% My mail id- freespace644@gmail.com

von Brian C

3. Juli 2021

very solid course - would love more programming assignments and tougher final

von Ming-Hao C

20. Juni 2022

To me many things taught in the course are not clear enough. I had to guess what the instructor wanted to say frequently.

von Sina S S

28. Dez. 2022

This course is a great source to learn the basics of graph data structures and algorithms, as the name of the course suggests. The only problem is last week's assignment in my opinion. The final assignment seems extremely daunting at first glance but using the pseudo-code provided, it becomes trivial. I felt like I didn't learn anything from the last week's assignment., and it kinda felt like cheating! Apart from that though, a really great course.

von Jeffrey C

24. Apr. 2022

Pretty thorough. Lectures are great, and quizzes help test your understanding. The assignments do the job, and, are at times, a bit of a puzzle to figure out. I enjoyed the lectures and felt like I learned and was challanged. One will need more practice and study to achieve mastery following the course, but you'll defintiely come out of it with a far greater understanding of the trees and graphs.

von Md A

20. Dez. 2022

Another marvelous course to join if someone finished the first course about indexing and sorting. This course really tought be to thnik in different ways while programming. Thank you all associated with the course.

von Mahesh C

26. Dez. 2022

Excellent explanation of complex topics. The coding exercise are also well thought out and the tips along the way help to reinforce key concepts.

von Michael H

1. Jan. 2023

Excellent content. Lectures along with textbook provide student with working knowledge of trees and graphs.

von quy d n

28. Sep. 2022

This course is easy to understand and implement. It needs more programming exercises further!

von SeungGeon K

29. Aug. 2021

Great lecturer and course materials. Assignments were fun also

von Devendra J

18. Juli 2022

not intrested

von Sandipan D

27. Nov. 2022

Excellent!

von Martin

3. Juni 2021

Well made!

von Dan A

16. März 2023

Great lectures. One room for improvement would be the code samples in the programming assignments. Perhaps it would be nice if students could submit pull requests for stuff like a confusing comment, or a minor improvement to the provided code?

von Ami O

6. Feb. 2023

unclear and messy