Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
508 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Aug 24, 2017

I really recommend this course for all who want to improve their English skills.\n\nit was exciting.I am really enjoyed this course.\n\nCoursera is the best.

MG

Mar 23, 2018

Very useful course! I have learnt many new things. Before I had known that I pronounce some words incorrectly because I was unaware of phonemic symbols.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 141 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von deepika c

Feb 22, 2018

It is an amazing course.Thanks a lot.

von Fernando H U

Apr 28, 2017

Just finished the free mode course. This course is really great. I was expecting a lot from it, and I am very surprised it exceeded my expectations.

von Alexis K L

Mar 03, 2018

very effective :)

von David W

Feb 04, 2018

I love this course.

von ahmed e a h h

May 08, 2018

very good

von Ali H F

Jul 26, 2017

good course

von Deshan T

Oct 08, 2017

Exactly what I need!

von Jonathan J

Feb 17, 2018

Very good course for pronunciation!

von roberta m

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting course, with valuable information.

von wenqiangzhang

Jun 16, 2018

very helpful

von Mohamed E

Jul 31, 2017

Amazing course i hope that we have advanced levels

von Mohamed T A

Dec 11, 2017

Very useful course

von 力 張

Mar 04, 2018

This course is nice. I practice my English pronounciation very well. By the way, it can help me understand spoken English easily

von Mina W s

Sep 01, 2017

very good

von Sayaka T

Sep 28, 2017

Really interesting and useful course of English

von Camila C F

Oct 06, 2017

Este curso me ajudou muito a entender melhor e ser entendida! Recomendo muito!

von Cleandho M d S

Sep 08, 2017

Really useful! I'm loving do this course

von Davronbek R

Dec 21, 2017

Good structured

von Karina Z

Sep 03, 2017

Very useful course! I have learned a lot of new things that I will use in practice.

von Mahmoud A O a G

Oct 19, 2017

it's just awesome

von Julios r

Mar 27, 2018

Great course! Helped a lot!!

Thank you!

von Aivars M

Apr 01, 2017

!

von Pablo

Aug 24, 2017

Since the beginning I thought this course could help me improve my pronunciation in English. But it is a resource to all teachers who want to give simple examples to students to speak better, and for anyone who wants to speak and pronounce more naturally.

von Muhammad A

Jul 21, 2017

Specially last 2 weeks are awesome for advanced users.

von Maria D

Nov 01, 2017

very helpful