Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
511 Bewertungen
141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Aug 24, 2017

I really recommend this course for all who want to improve their English skills.\n\nit was exciting.I am really enjoyed this course.\n\nCoursera is the best.

FU

Apr 28, 2017

Just finished the free mode course. This course is really great. I was expecting a lot from it, and I am very surprised it exceeded my expectations.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 142 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von Aya A

Jul 13, 2019

This course really helped me to be better in pronunciation ,Thanks a lot !

von Ziaullah M

Jul 17, 2019

Best course

von IVAN A A R

Aug 13, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

u

r

s

e

von Vladimir N

Aug 14, 2019

Thanks for this course. I've audited it. The course was very interesting. I've known many new things for me. it's very understandable course. i'm gonna recommend this course to my friends, who only begins studing english.

von Fatima-zahra E

Aug 18, 2019

a very benefit course ,i like it

von fahad a s a m

Aug 30, 2019

good

von Imam A S

Sep 19, 2019

very useful and a great course for people with pronunciation difficultly

von Evgeniya S

Aug 30, 2019

Superb!!!!

von Soumen K B

Sep 20, 2019

I like the way Prof teaches and course structure is very effective for me to learn

von jjimenezr24@hotmail.com

Sep 03, 2019

super good

von Ekaterina

Nov 05, 2019

It was the most interesting course for me here. It's easy and straightforward. There are a lot of important details, nice tests, and my favorite shadowing. I loved it. I would gladly do the advanced course in the future.

von nour o

Sep 08, 2019

It's was helpful course,and I learned many things from it..

Thanks teachers, thanks Coursera

von ruby

Oct 02, 2019

This course really is a useful tool for learning to say (for those who are beginners) English words. I highly recommend it.

von Meshkura

Sep 11, 2019

absolutely useful course

von Ahmed S

Sep 25, 2019

it really helped my with my English pronunciation

von Paula T I

Oct 17, 2019

Me encanta es muy entretenido y didáctico, lo recomiendo 100%

von Arthur T

Oct 24, 2019

I corrected my pronunciation, began to speak more confidently and clearly. Great course. I am very grateful for such an opportunity.

von ELsaeed M A

Nov 12, 2019

That is wonderful course for non native speaker

von Luis E R S

Nov 14, 2019

This course is excellent! It helps a lot and gives very good advice to sound more fluid. Thanks for everything! Keep in that way!

von Yanira C B G

Mar 11, 2019

This course is very interesting

von Le T P T

Dec 10, 2018

Is there any other way to complete this course shorter than 1 month?

von William X

Aug 15, 2017

shadowing conversation is great method to practice pronunciation and intonation.

von Ahmad M

Jan 30, 2018

this is awesome

von Asafoetida

Jun 27, 2017

It's very g

von Jaime P

May 04, 2017

Es muy chingon algo osea chido