Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
1,811 Bewertungen
623 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Apr 27, 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY

Apr 22, 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 626 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von nurul f b s

Jul 28, 2020

good

von SOUMYAJIT D

Jun 07, 2020

good

von Mr. T P

Jun 03, 2020

good

von Kevin W A N

May 06, 2020

Good

von Mazharul I S

Apr 28, 2020

Good

von Malipeddi R

Apr 20, 2020

Good

von fahad a s a m

Aug 30, 2019

good

von Dilip K M

Mar 28, 2018

nice

von Miu

Jul 05, 2017

很有帮助

von abdallah a

Aug 31, 2020

💪

von suzie s n

Aug 28, 2020

-

von Kyrie

Aug 14, 2020

l

von Idris T

Apr 28, 2020

+

von Aivars M

Apr 01, 2017

!

von Martina V

May 05, 2020

Cool materials and nice presentation, but the course covers really just the basics. I was secretly hoping for some more advanced stuff towards the end of Week 4. Also, the exercises were way too easy. I would recommend this course to an intermediate English speaker who has trouble understanding American English (it was probably meant to be that way). Honestly, it doesn't have much to offer to an advanced English speaker, who is hoping to fine-tune his or her American pronunciation.

von Janine B

Jun 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and brought a lot of interesting new information on the table and made me aware of my weaknesses that I still have even though I speak English nearly fluently. But there are still bits and bobs that I can tweak around to become much better in pronounciation. Very helpful, very useful and I happily recommend the course to anyone who wants to improve their already good English skills to the next level.

von Jose J D T A

May 03, 2020

It is a really great course, even if you consider yourself fluent in English it is pretty good for reinforcing some pronunciation rules. Although, i would have loved to get some feedback by an instructor and not only my peers (which was great tho). Maybe the instructors would have given conciser advices over the assignments. Overall, I think this course is a YES for every English student, regardless the expertise.

von Tomoya O

Sep 18, 2020

It is hard to master for non-native speaker to speak English. I searched the pronunciation course which any community college provide, but I couldn't. It is good opportunity for me to learn American English pronunciation correctly. And, I found out the practice was important to pass assignment in this course.

von SANCHEZ A I J

Jun 29, 2020

Me ha parecido un excelente curso para aquellas personas que quieran perfeccionar su acento o para quienes apenas están aprendiendo Ingles, lo recomiendo me ha servido de mucho, he quedado muy satisfecho y solamente me falta practicar mucho mas para poder pronunciarlo mas fluidamente muchas gracias

von Gertie O C R

May 10, 2020

This course helped me to be aware to my weaknesses and motivated me to continue practicing and improving my pronunciation, especially those tricky sounds.

I would like you to include more activities like the " shadowing a conversation" and downloadable mp3 files. Thank you.

von Diego R

Jun 17, 2020

It was a really good course, I think the only way to make it better is to receive a professional feedback from an expert rather than from other students, but maybe that is not possible. The information was really valuable and i learn a lot, all i need is to practice more

von Kartini R

May 08, 2020

I liked to follow the course in UCI since I could choose whatever course that is suitable for me regarding time. But since the pandemic Covd-19, I have much time to follow some online courses that I really like.

Thank you UCI.

von Youngil K

Apr 25, 2020

As a second language, there are so many things confusing for pronunciation and hard to understand in English. this course helped me a lot to understand difference in English and mother language. thanks for valuable class.

von Xianwei Z

Apr 05, 2020

The course is almost perfect. it provides useful tips and leads for me to improve my pronunciation.

If there are more tips on shadowing videos like where to reduced where to stress it would be perfect.