Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
1,811 Bewertungen
623 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Apr 27, 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY

Apr 22, 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 626 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von Imankulov R R

Feb 16, 2020

Реально учат произношению и специфике Американского Английского, с возможностью отработки произношения.

von Flor d M M

Sep 26, 2020

I loved the course and its methodology. I think homework was a great way to improve my pronunciation.

von Sana R

Jul 25, 2020

This course helped me a lot to speak better and understand American English spoken people. Thank you.

von José A A I

May 01, 2020

This course really helped me a lot because it taught me things about pronunciation that I never knew.

von Jesús E L D

Apr 13, 2020

This is an excellent course, the class are very clear and you can improve quickly without get boring.

von María C

Jul 27, 2020

Thanks for this excellent course, it was very entertaining and I managed to improve my pronunciation

von Nancy C M M

Jul 21, 2020

It was an amazing course very useful. I have learned a lot and also I am improving my pronunciation.

von Cəmil F

Oct 17, 2020

I really liked this course, and recommend everyone who wants to improve their pronunciation skills.

von Nayara S S

Aug 05, 2020

Really easy to follow, condensed and precise with what one should practice to have a better accent.

von Samira A P

Jun 08, 2020

It is the most helpful and accurate I've done. I learned a lot of skills tools and language skills.

von Pannapon T

May 03, 2020

A very useful course. You sure will learn pronunciation trick for any sound you think is difficult.

von MARCUS F H C

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! It makes us pay attention to the tricky American english pronunciation of some words.

von Kristeen

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course. I have learned so much and it helped me make my pronunciation skills way better.

von Jazmine G

May 20, 2020

That was really helpful course and I knew my mistakes.

It helps us to improving our speaking skill.

von Blanca J B M M

Oct 10, 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my pronunciation and don't be afraid to speak in English.

von Nahum E Q

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent Source designed for Learners of English, >Highly Recommended !! I enjoyed the course.

von Runzhou Z

Mar 26, 2020

I really like this course. Maybe it seems like being on an introduction level, but it did help!

von Manjunath S

Sep 20, 2020

Excellent course for English learners. This course will help a lot to improve speaking skill.

von Katanyuta M

Oct 04, 2020

This course really helps me improve my pronunciation. I got more confidence to speak English.

von Ahmad S

Sep 01, 2020

A very good course by Coursera I am really impressed by the information that this course had.

von ADRIAN R G

Jun 18, 2020

Aprendes no solo a vocalizar, sino tambien a escuchar y diferenciar los diferentes sonidos :)

von imad o

Jun 10, 2020

it's very useful it helps me a lot. so thanks to the team instructor for this amazing course.

von Wesam N

Jul 22, 2020

Very very amazing. I've learned a lot of information. Thanks a million for the great effort

von nour o

Sep 08, 2019

It's was helpful course,and I learned many things from it..

Thanks teachers, thanks Coursera

von Remah A

May 18, 2019

it'll help you but you need to listen more and try more like what they said in every video.