Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
1,147 Bewertungen
378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Apr 27, 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

M

May 06, 2020

Sincerely it was a very interesting and rich course I learned a lot of skill on the pronunciation like linking intonation stress and instress words in the sentence I am satisfied. Thank you a lot

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 382 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von hiba s

Apr 27, 2020

Thank you so much for this course it was fun, interesting and filled with many information that I didn't know

von Izzatullah A

Sep 10, 2018

Well, thanks for the course and i learned a lot of new things here under the supervision of best teachers.

von Rodrigo d S M

Mar 30, 2020

I Loved this course! Not only my pronunciation is better now but it was also a funny and joyful course!!

von Luis W Z N

Jun 02, 2020

The lessons were hand-on and the assignments helped me to achieve my goals. This is only the beginning.

von Enggar A

May 25, 2020

Thank you very much. This is very good course that can make you can spell like a native American people

von Imankulov R R

Feb 16, 2020

Реально учат произношению и специфике Американского Английского, с возможностью отработки произношения.

von José A A I

May 01, 2020

This course really helped me a lot because it taught me things about pronunciation that I never knew.

von Jesús E L D

Apr 13, 2020

This is an excellent course, the class are very clear and you can improve quickly without get boring.

von Pannapon T

May 03, 2020

A very useful course. You sure will learn pronunciation trick for any sound you think is difficult.

von MARCUS F H C

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! It makes us pay attention to the tricky American english pronunciation of some words.

von Yasaman G

May 20, 2020

That was really helpful course and I knew my mistakes.

It helps us to improving our speaking skill.

von Nahum E Q

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent Source designed for Learners of English, >Highly Recommended !! I enjoyed the course.

von Runzhou Z

Mar 26, 2020

I really like this course. Maybe it seems like being on an introduction level, but it did help!

von nour o

Sep 08, 2019

It's was helpful course,and I learned many things from it..

Thanks teachers, thanks Coursera

von Remah A

May 18, 2019

it'll help you but you need to listen more and try more like what they said in every video.

von Fatma E

Jan 24, 2019

this course helped me alot to understad the american accent and it was realy useful to me .

von Linh C T

May 27, 2020

very interesting and useful course, especially when you want to improve your pronunciation

von imad o

Jun 03, 2020

it's very useful it helps me a lot so thank u the team instructor for this amazing course

von Phanthippa P

May 13, 2020

I like this course so much. This course helped me pronounce English word more correctly.

von Reem A

Apr 25, 2020

I loved this course, it was so good and made me pronounce american english more naturaly

von Mamdouh M A

May 18, 2020

It's an amazing and comprehensive course which helped me a lot with improving my accent

von Thunchanok T

Apr 24, 2020

My speaking skill is improving. This course can help me to speak like native speakers.

von Juliana N A L

Jun 04, 2020

It's great for improving English pronunciation and being more confident when speaking

von Ewaz r

Apr 27, 2020

It is a great and outstanding course for those who are intrested in American English.

von ABDELRAHMAN A B A

Apr 26, 2020

That was really helpful, now I can understand more Americans easily.

Thank you a lot.