Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
498 Bewertungen
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Aug 24, 2017

I really recommend this course for all who want to improve their English skills.\n\nit was exciting.I am really enjoyed this course.\n\nCoursera is the best.

FU

Apr 28, 2017

Just finished the free mode course. This course is really great. I was expecting a lot from it, and I am very surprised it exceeded my expectations.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 138 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von Vladimir N

Aug 14, 2019

Thanks for this course. I've audited it. The course was very interesting. I've known many new things for me. it's very understandable course. i'm gonna recommend this course to my friends, who only begins studing english.

von IVAN A A R

Aug 13, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

u

r

s

e

von Fatima-zahra E

Aug 18, 2019

a very benefit course ,i like it

von Aya A

Jul 13, 2019

This course really helped me to be better in pronunciation ,Thanks a lot !

von fahad a s a m

Aug 30, 2019

good

von Evgeniya S

Aug 30, 2019

Superb!!!!

von jjimenezr24@hotmail.com

Sep 03, 2019

super good

von nour o

Sep 08, 2019

It's was helpful course,and I learned many things from it..

Thanks teachers, thanks Coursera

von Meshkura

Sep 11, 2019

absolutely useful course

von ROSA A D V

Jun 13, 2019

excelent!!

von Soumen K B

Sep 20, 2019

I like the way Prof teaches and course structure is very effective for me to learn

von Imam A S

Sep 19, 2019

very useful and a great course for people with pronunciation difficultly

von Ahmed S

Sep 25, 2019

it really helped my with my English pronunciation

von ruby

Oct 02, 2019

This course really is a useful tool for learning to say (for those who are beginners) English words. I highly recommend it.

von Paula T I

Oct 17, 2019

Me encanta es muy entretenido y didáctico, lo recomiendo 100%

von Le T P T

Dec 10, 2018

Is there any other way to complete this course shorter than 1 month?

von Carlos A Z

Nov 30, 2018

Muy Bueno! gracias!

von Yanira C B G

Mar 11, 2019

This course is very interesting

von Rochester

Apr 10, 2018

The prnunciation tricks are very useful,but the lessons are far from engouh to study.So I reconmand that adding more prnunciation trick lessons.Thanks!

von William X

Aug 15, 2017

shadowing conversation is great method to practice pronunciation and intonation.

von LeAttol ( E L

Oct 10, 2017

My only qualm is that this course is geared towards ESL students instead of aspiring perfectionists. Perfection is nec

von Ahmad M

Jan 30, 2018

this is awesome

von Asafoetida

Jun 27, 2017

It's very g

von Jaime P

May 04, 2017

Es muy chingon algo osea chido

von Mehdi J

Jan 17, 2018

The course is great but i don't like the grading method.

I think one of the teachers should do the gradings.