Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Typography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Typography von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
4,383 Bewertungen
912 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

BG
3. Aug. 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

MB
25. Juli 2020

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 884 Bewertungen für Introduction to Typography

von Salem F A

7. Dez. 2018

very very awesome course, you will learn a lot from the

instructor.good luck

von Shilpa R

15. Okt. 2017

This is a amazing course for typography. Assignment consist of good pratice.

von Yurshevich A O

4. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, lots of useful information. Very suitable for a beginner!

von Carolynn R

10. Juli 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was neat to learn about the history of typefaces.

von Kostas H

25. März 2017

Just excellent. Very well organised, great narration, interesting homework.

von Arnaud C

4. Dez. 2016

Very good to learn typo, i didn't imagine it was so interesting. Thank you!

von Aurangzeb H

15. Juli 2020

Wonderful course and Teachers, lecture delivery is so smooth to understand

von Kira S

10. Jan. 2020

I really liked this short course, and it was very informative and helpful.

von Felipe F A

11. Feb. 2019

If you like typography, take the course. If you dont, take the course! =)

von Megan M S

15. Nov. 2016

Interesting to learn the history and rules of typography and very helpful.

von Luke Q

25. Aug. 2016

Very conversational and informative. Glad to spend my time and money here.

von Nakash

14. Juni 2016

i learn many thing form Introduction to typography.its really good course

von Smriti

8. Nov. 2020

This course is really amazing, you get to learn so much and apply it to.

von Claudio G

2. März 2019

I never thought this topic would trigger such passion in me. I loved it!

von Dionysia A

3. Okt. 2018

Wonderful lesson. Really useful with interesting videos and assignments.

von Chriz P P

13. Nov. 2017

The lesson gave the inspiration to create more designs using typography.

von Laura

16. Mai 2016

Real hands-on course! Got to know so much and now it's time to practice!

von AMAN S

19. Aug. 2018

A must do course, if you want to get hands on experience in Typography.

von Viorel-Daniel S

12. Sep. 2017

Well presented with relevant assignments and very interesting material.

von Ferd V

4. Apr. 2016

What an Excellent option for studing outside home....Thanks Coursera!!!

von Stephanie B

11. Mai 2020

Great course, very complete and interesting. Do not hesitate to enrol!

von Chi C

1. Feb. 2018

Great instructor. The assignment is challenging but useful. Thank you.

von Renee T

5. Nov. 2017

Excellent course for beginners in typography and typographical design,

von Gunvir M

25. Feb. 2020

I learned some stuff I didn't know yet.

Short but concise—I recommend!

von Katerina R

11. März 2017

Very well presented, lots of information and very helpful! Thank you!