Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Typography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Typography von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
2,945 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jul 29, 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 548 Bewertungen für Introduction to Typography

von Assel N

Jul 12, 2016

This course is very informative and interesting! I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

von Ahsan A

Oct 05, 2018

Perfectly Covered the content. I'll definitely enroll in another course by CALARTS. Loved it!

von Anusha

Oct 15, 2017

I literally love this subject. It has given me a lot a of information from basic to advanced.

von Lynn K

Jan 25, 2017

This course is good to understand basic typography. Teacher had detail and good explanations.

von Mingtao W

May 16, 2019

Very good intro class. Learned a lot of practical skills when applying typography to design.

von Julie L

Aug 05, 2016

Very interesting, you have to always push your limit and experiment to benefit this course!

von Efren A

Jan 24, 2019

Amazing course! Very well explained, full of useful information and nice to do. Thank you!

von Nicholas S H

May 02, 2019

So far, the most helpful course out of this specialization. Taking the last course soon.

von Lorenzo F

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing course! I love typography and these lectures were very well done and insightful.

von Eugenia S

Aug 08, 2016

I like this course! It realy helps me to understand typography and its usage. Thank you!

von Jaspal S R

Aug 07, 2016

Great, how they started the course and finished it, got all the info i was looking for!

von Leon B

Mar 12, 2019

Basic information, but gave me great insight into how typography is created and works.

von F A

Aug 07, 2018

Very well structured and easy to follow classes.

All Designers should learn this bases.

von Денис

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Thank you for wide and deep introduction in the world of typograph.

.

von Dana L

Sep 09, 2018

Very interesting and important course to those who wish to become a graphic designer

von Khadijah A

Oct 06, 2016

Great and organized material in a very step by step building of skills. Great class!

von Joe C

May 13, 2016

this was a quick but engaging introduction to typography and typographical concepts.

von John M

Sep 13, 2019

Anther does a great job introducing and opening you up to the world of typography.

von Jose A G R

Aug 17, 2019

Great course, easy to understand, a teacher with a lot of knoledge on the topic...

von Ken M

Jul 09, 2017

Wonderfully informative intro to typography, its history and creative application.

von Olena

Jun 05, 2017

Great course that covers basics you need to know in order to move in GD direction!

von Magdalena S

Mar 03, 2017

You will never look at any text/page/book/poster the same way again. Great course!

von Ashley K

Dec 16, 2016

I learned quite a bit for it just being introductory. Would definitely recommend.

von SUVRA D

Feb 05, 2020

The course is really exciting and fun. I got to learn many new things. Thank you!

von Balaji A

Mar 19, 2018

Lots of interesting insights about the typo and the excerises we really engaging.