Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Typography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Typography von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
4,148 Bewertungen
842 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

BG

Aug 04, 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

SZ

Aug 28, 2020

i really enjoyed this course and i liked the part where we interact with other artists around the world. i learned a lot about typography and i think it'm ready to continue in my journey with art.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 819 Bewertungen für Introduction to Typography

von Joly F Z

Jun 14, 2018

A good intro course to Typograph - with basic information and practical skills.

von James H

Apr 01, 2018

A few key snippets here and there have really enhanced my typographic fluency.

von Masahiro S

Dec 01, 2016

I could learn this course in the "step by step" way, by refined assignments.

von Michelle G

Sep 11, 2017

This one really got me thinking about typography in new and different ways.

von Marcella S M S

Jun 01, 2020

Lovely intro to typography! Hands-on, theory-heavy and great explanations.

von Edward G C

Jun 24, 2016

Es un buen curso sobre tipografía... Debería tener subtítulos en Español.

von Ranjit R

Jul 05, 2020

This is a great course to learn about basic typography and it's history.

von Wessam E

Aug 27, 2018

love this course , open mind to realize a typography process in design

von Legs C

Mar 16, 2018

Nice introduction for the typography and some important bases to start

von Vincent P

Sep 28, 2020

Great content, engaging lectures. Disappointing peer review process.

von Lisa H

May 06, 2017

Nice course that will give you a great understanding of typography.

von Chimdiebere A

Oct 08, 2020

Very awesome and timely course for graphic Designers in this era.

von Hamza S

Jan 29, 2020

i will guarantee that this is the best course to learn typography

von Ibrahim K

Dec 19, 2017

I think videos should include more about typography techniques.

von Rachel K

Apr 30, 2018

Very straightforward lessons with good practice techniques!

von Aneri S

Aug 18, 2020

Loved it! but was hoping for a little more experimentation

von caenn

Jun 30, 2016

Fantastic introduction to type, even if it's a tad short.

von Mohini R

Aug 18, 2016

I had fun with this course and learned new things.

von Liran L A

Apr 21, 2020

Great course with a lot of fun during the course.

von Benjamin g

Feb 22, 2019

Great way to learn terms and apply techniques.

von Lily

Mar 24, 2017

somewhat the content is a little bit less

von Oluwaseun O O

Oct 23, 2016

very enlightening and informative course

von Maria C V P

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed learning through this course.

von Niña E

Sep 05, 2016

Clear speech in video and instructions.

von Patty N

Sep 13, 2016

Enjoyed the history of the typefaces